Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
College of Arts & Sciences
College of Arts & Sciences
Institutional Header

Meet the CAS International Faculty and Staff

The College of Arts and Sciences is dedicated to diversifying its faculty and to provide enriching international experiences for students. The CAS currently has 65 international faculty from 35 countries.

Geographic Distribution

Faculty Profiles

Below, you can find information about the international faculty, including profiles of each faculty member. Please click on the profile link of any of the faculty to learn more about the interest, experiences, and stories.

Profile
Dr. Anushiya Ramaswamy
Professor
English Language & Lit.
Phone: 618/650-2974
Email: anusiva@siue.edu
Website:
Sri Lanka

Profile
Dr. Huei Li Chin
Associate Professor
Music.
Phone: 618/650-2089
Email: hchin@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~hchin
China

Profile
Dr. Aminata Cairo
Assistant Professor
Anthropology
Phone: 618/650-2909
Email: acairo@siue.edu
Website:
Suriname

Profile
Dr. Shunfu Hu
Professor
Geography
Phone: 618/650-3623
Email: shu@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~shu
China

Profile
Dr. Michael Mishra
Professor
Music.
Phone: 618/650-3799
Email: mmishra@siue.edu
Website:
England

Profile
Dr. Wan Hsien Cheah
Associate Professor
Speech Communication
Phone: 618/650-5016
Email: wcheah@siue.edu
Website:
Malaysia

Profile
Dr. Dennis Mares
Assistant Professor
Sociology and Criminal Justice
Phone: 618/650-3713
Email: dmares@siue.edu
Website:
Netherlands

Profile
Dr. Olga Bezhanova
Assistant Professor
Foreign Languages & Lit.
Phone: 618/650-3510
Email: obezhan@siue.edu
Website:
Ukraine

Profile
Dr. Isaac Blankson
Associate Professor
Speech Communication
Phone: iblanks@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~iblanks
Ghana

Profile
Dr. Min Liu
Assistant Professor
Speech Communication
Phone: 618/650-3097
Email: mliu@siue.edu
Website:
China

Profile
Dr. Sorin Nastasia
Assistant Professor
Speech Communication
Phone: 618/650-5826
Email: snastas@siue.edu
Website:
Romania

Profile
Dr. Carolina Rocha
Assistant Professor
Foreign Languages & Lit.
Phone: 618/650-3510
Email: crocha@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~crocha
Argentina

Profile
Dr. Gregory Littmann
Assistant Professor
Philosophy
Phone: 618/650-3266
Email: glittma@siue.edu
Website:
Australia

Profile
Dr. Ezio Vailati
Professor
Philosophy
Phone: 618/650-3376
Email: evailat@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~evailat
Italy

Profile
Dr. Abdullatif Hamad
Professor
Physics
Phone: 618/650-2897
Email: ahamad@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~ahamad
Palestine

Profile
Dr. Sonia Zamanou-Erickson
Associate Professor
Speech Communication
Phone: 618/650-3089
Email: szamano@siue.edu
Website:
Greece

Profile
Dr. Heidy Carruthers
Instructor
Foreign Languages & Lit.
Phone: 618/650-2016
Email: hcarrut@siue.edu
Website:
Venezuela

Profile
Dr. Hernando Garcia
Associate Professor
Physics
Phone: 618/650-2474
Email: hgarcia@siue.edu
Website:
Columbia

Profile
Dr. Hsin-hsin Huang
Assistant Professor
Social Work
Phone: 618/650-5429
Email: hhuang@siue.edu
Website:
Taiwan

Profile
Dr. Elza Ibroscheva
Associate Professor
Mass Communications
Phone: 618/650-5628
Email: eibrosc@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~eibrosc
Bulgaria

Profile
Dr. Koung Hee Leem
Associate Professor
Mathematics & Statistics
Phone: 618/650-2366
Email: kleem@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~kleem
South Korea

Profile
Dr. Jaoquin Florido-Berrocal
Assistant Professor
Foreign Languages & Lit.
Phone: 618/650-3510
Email: jberroc@siue.edu
Website:
Spain

Profile
Dr. Marta Simidtchieva
Assistant Professor
Music
Phone: 618/650-3289
Email: msimidt@siue.edu
Website:
Bulgaria

Profile
Dr. Myung-Sin Song
Associate Professor

Mathematics & Statistics
Phone: 618/650-2580
Email: msong@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~msong

South Korea

Profile
Mr. Felipe Rivera
Research Associate & Lecturer
Geography
Phone: 618/650-2122
Email: frivera@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~frivera
Columbia

Profile
Dr. Bin Zhou
Professor
Geography
Phone: 618/650-5763
Email: bzhou@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~bzhou
China

Profile
Dr. Sangsook Park
Assistant Professor
Art & Design
Phone: 618/650-5825
Email: spark@siue.edu
Website:
South Korea

Profile
Dr. Aldemaro Romero
Dean & Professor
College of Arts & Sciences
Phone: 618/650-5046
Email: aromero@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~aromero
Venezuela

Profile
Dr. Cory Willmott
Associate Professor
Anthropology
Phone: 618/650-2748
Email: cwillmo@siue.edu
Website:
Canada

Profile
Dr. Wendy Shaw
Professor & Associate Dean
College of Arts & Sciences
Phone: 618/650-5067
Email: wshaw@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~wsha
England

Profile
Dr. Geert Pallemans
Professor
Foreign Languages & Lit.
Phone: 618/650-3548
Email: gpallem@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~gpalle
Belgium

Profile
Dr. Ana Romero
Instructor
Foreign Languages & Lit.
Phone: 618/650-2548
Email: aromeab@siue.edu
Website:
Spain

Profile
Dr. Joao Sedycias
Professor
Foreign Languages & Lit.
Phone: 618/650-3512
Email: jsedyci@siue.edu
Website:
Brazil

Profile
Dr. Urszula Ledzewicz
Distinguished Rsch Professor

Mathematics & Statistics
Phone: 618/650-2361
Email: uledzew@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~uledzew

Poland

Profile
Dr. Seran Aktuna
Professor
English Language & Lit.
Phone: 618/650-2148
Email: saktuna@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~saktuna
Turkey

Profile
Dr. Helena Gurfinkel
Assistant Professor
English Language & Lit.
Phone: 618/650-5798
Email: hgurfin@siue.edu
Website:
Israel

Profile
Dr. Zhi-Qing Lin
Associate Professor
Biological Sciences
Phone: 618/650-2650
Email: zhlin@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~zhlin
China

Profile
Dr. Francis Odemerho
Associate Professor
Geography
Phone: 618/650-2097
Email: fodemer@siue.edu
Website:www.siue.edu/~fodemer
Nigeria

Profile
Dr. Peter Minchin
Associate Professor
Biological Sciences
Phone: 618/650-2975
Email: pminch@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~pminchi
Australia

Profile
Dr. Michael Shaw
Professor
Chemistry
Phone: 618/650-3579
Email: michsha@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~michsha
Canada

Profile
Dr. Chin-Chuan Wei
Associate Professor
Chemistry
Phone: 618/650-2454
Email: cwei@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~cwei
Taiwan

Profile
Dr. Christina DeMeo
Associate Professor
Chemistry
Phone: 618/650-3170
Email: cdemeo@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~cdemeo
Italy

Profile
Dr. Sadegh Khazaeli
Professor
Chemistry
Phone: 618/650-3561
Email: skhazae@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~skhazae
Iran

Profile
Dr. Yun Lu
Associate Professor
Chemistry
Phone: 618/650-3563
Email: yulu@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~yulu
China

Profile
Dr. Lawrence Norcio
Instructor
Chemistry
Phone: 618/650-3558
Email: lnorcio@siue.edu
Website:
Philippines

Profile
Dr. Masangu Shabangi
Associate Professor
Chemistry
Phone: 618/650-2420
Email: mshaban@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~mshaban
D. R. Congo

Profile
Dr. Nahid Shabestary
Associate Professor
Chemistry
Phone: 618/650-2363
Email: nshabes@siue.edu
Website:
Iran

Profile
Dr. Suman Mishra
Assistant Professor
Mass Communications
Phone: 618/650-5628
Email: smishra@siue.edu
Website:
India

Profile
Dr. Jason Yu
Assistant Professor
Mass Communications
Phone: 618/650-2219
Email: jyu@siue.edu
Website:
China

Profile
Dr. Musonda Kapatamoya
Assistant Professor
Mass Communications
Phone: 618/650-3110
Email: mkapata@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~mkapata
Zambia

Profile
Dr. Chunqing Lu
Professor
Mathematics & Statistics
Phone: 618/650-3023
Email: clu@siue.edu
Website:
China

Profile
Dr. Zenia Agustin
Professor
Mathematics & Statistics
Phone: 618/650-2357
Email: zagusti@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~zagusti
Philippines

Profile
Dr. Marcus Agustin
Professor
Mathematics & Statistics
Phone: 618/650-3681
Email: magusti@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~magusti
Philippines

Profile
Dr. George Pelekanos
Professor
Mathematics & Statistics
Phone: 618/650-2342
Email: gpeleka@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~gpeleka
Greece

Profile
Dr. Song Foh Chew
Assistant Professor
Mathematics & Statistics
Phone: 618/650-3016
Email: schew@siue.edu
Website:
Malaysia

Profile
Dr. Krzysztof Jarosz
Distinguished Rsch Professor

Mathematics & Statistics
Phone: 618/650-2354
Email: kjarosz@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~kjarosz

Poland

Profile
Dr. Vincent Kieftenbeld
Assistant Professor
Mathematics & Statistics
Phone: 618/650-2353
Email: vkiefte@siue.edu
Website:
Netherlands

Profile
Dr. Nikolay Slavkov
Assistant Professor

English Language & Lit.
Phone: 618/650-3349
Email: nslavko@siue.edu
Website: http://www.siue.edu/~nslavko/

Bulgaria

Profile
Dr. Karen K. Vardanyan
Assistant Professor
Physics
Phone: 618/650-3148
Email: kvardan@siue.edu
Website:
Armenia

Profile
Dr. Belinda Carstens-Wickham
Professor
Foreign Languages & Lit
Phone: 618/650-3548
Email: bcarste@siue.edu
Website: http://www.siue.edu/~bcarste
Canada

Profile
Dr. Mohammad S. Yousef
Assistant Professor
Physics
Phone: 618/650-3903
Email: myousef@siue.edu
Website:
Egypt

Profile
Dr. Melissa (Pui Ling) Chan
Assistant Professor
Environmental Sciences Program
Phone: 618/650-5786
Email: pchan@siue.edu
Website:
Malaysia

Profile
Dr. Saba Fatima
Assistant Professor
Philosophy
Phone: 618/650-2175
Email: sfatima@siue.edu
Website: www.siue.edu/~sfatima
Pakistan

Profile
Dr. Junvie Pailden
Assistant Professor
Mathematics & Statistics
Phone: 618/650-2349
Email: jpailde@siue.edu
Website:
Philippines

Profile
Dr. Suranjan Weeraratne
Assistant Professor
Political Science
Phone: 618/650-2637
Email: sweerar@siue.edu
Website:
Sri Lanka