Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
Campus Recreation
Campus Recreation
Institutional Header

Clubs Offered


How do I join a club?
Each individual club is responsible for determining its own membership requirements and policies. For information on joining a club, contact the club's contact person.
How do I get scholarship and/or recruitment information?
These clubs are not varsity sports and most do not have scholarships available. The clubs are funded through membership dues, fundraisers, etc. Many clubs compete competitively and others meet solely for recreation. Some of the competitive clubs do recruit and have try-outs. To find out specific information on recruiting and try-outs, you need to contact the club's contact person.
What if the club I'm interested in is not listed?
If you do not see the club that you are looking for, then we do not currently sponsor it. For information on how to start a club, contact our Club Sports Office at (618) 650-3242.
How is my club represented on club sports decision?
The Sport Club Executive Council is an advisory group to the Sport Club Program. More information can be found on the Sport Club Executive Council webpage.

Aikido

Cody Palmer, copalme@siue.edu

Baseball

AJ Skaer, askaer@siue.edu

Basketball, Women's

Alexis McGaughy, amcgaug@siue.edu

Billiards Club

Nick Perryman, nperrym@siue.edu

Capoeira Volta ao Mundo Club

Jacob Sturm, jsturm@siue.edu

Climbing Club

Chris Thomas, chritho@siue.edu

Edwardsville Cougar Officials

Brad Ross, brross@siue.edu

Fencing

Jessica Gatlin, jegatli@siue.edu

Football (Tackle)

Chuck Mitchell, charmit@siue.edu

Ice Hockey - Ice Hockey website

Brett Denap (President), bdenap@siue.edu

Lacrosse, Men's

Michael Gray, micgray@siue.edu

Outdoor Adventure

Brandon Schack, bschack@siue.edu

Roller Hockey

Taylor Breen, tbreen@siue.edu

Ski & Snowboard Club

Blake Thompson, jthomaf@siue.edu

Soccer, Women's

Abby Edwards, abedwar@siue.edu

Table Tennis

Drew Collins, dcollins618@gmail.com

Tennis Club

Rae Taylor, etaylaa@siue.edu

Ultimate Frisbee

Patrick Schodroski, pschodr@siue.edu

Volleyball, Women's

Maddie Braasch, siueclubvolleyball@gmail.com

Archery

Job Isbell, jisbell@siue.edu

Basketball, Men's

Derric Roberts, derober@siue.edu

Bass Masters

Zach Hartnagel, zhartna@siue.edu

Bowling, Men's

Corey Durham, cdurham@siue.edu

Cheerleading

Kimee Miller, kimmill@siue.edu

Cricket Club

Anirudh Tadikonda, atadiko@siue.edu

Equestrian

Sabrina Clindaniel, sclinda@siue.edu

Flying Cougars (Skydiving)

Henry Priester, hepries@siue.edu

Golf

Tyler Shearrow, tshearr@siue.edu

Jiu-jitsu

Erik Verduin, everdui@siue.edu

Lacrosse, Women's

Ashley Gray, asgray@siue.edu

Powerlifting

Johnny Vitatoe, jvitato@siue.edu

Running & Jogging Club

Melissa Beitzel, mebeitz@siue.edu

Soccer, Men's

Nick Volger, nvogler@siue.edu

Softball, Women's

Courtney Willoughby, cwillou@siue.edu

Tae Kwon Do

Laron Jackson, larjack@siue.edu

Trap and Skeet Club

Connor Loftus, cloftus@siue.edu

Volleyball, Men's

Tim Waldvogel, twaldvo@siue.edu

Wrestling

Tyler Gilleland, tgillel@siue.edu

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff foursquareoff socialoff