Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
Campus Recreation
Campus Recreation
Institutional Header

Clubs Offered


How do I join a club?
Each individual club is responsible for determining its own membership requirements and policies. For information on joining a club, contact the club's contact person.
How do I get scholarship and/or recruitment information?
These clubs are not varsity sports and most do not have scholarships available. The clubs are funded through membership dues, fundraisers, etc. Many clubs compete competitively and others meet solely for recreation. Some of the competitive clubs do recruit and have try-outs. To find out specific information on recruiting and try-outs, you need to contact the club's contact person.
What if the club I'm interested in is not listed?
If you do not see the club that you are looking for, then we do not currently sponsor it. For information on how to start a club, contact our Club Sports Office at (618) 650-3242.
How is my club represented on club sports decision?
The Sport Club Executive Council is an advisory group to the Sport Club Program. More information can be found on the Sport Club Executive Council webpage.

Competitive Clubs

Non-Competitive Clubs

Archery

Job Isbell, jisbell@siue.edu

Baseball

AJ Skaer, askaer@siue.edu

Basketball, Men's

Derric Roberts, derober@siue.edu

Basketball, Women's

Alexis McGaughy, amcgaug@siue.edu

Bass Masters

Zach Hartnagel, zhartna@siue.edu

Bowling, Men's

Corey Durham, cdurham@siue.edu

Boxing Club

Emilio Lopez, emlopez@siue.edu

Football (Tackle)

Ryan McClure, rmcclur@siue.edu

Golf

Tyler Shearrow, tshearr@siue.edu

Ice Hockey

Brett Denap (President), bdenap@siue.edu
Ice Hockey website

Jiu-jitsu

Erik Verduin, everdui@siue.edu

Roller Hockey

Taylor Breen, tbreen@siue.edu

Soccer, Men's

James Clancy jclancy@siue.edu 

Soccer, Women's

Abby Edwards, abedwar@siue.edu

Softball, Women's

Courtney Willoughby, cwillou@siue.edu

Table Tennis

Drew Collins, dcollins618@gmail.com

Ultimate Frisbee

Patrick Schodroski, pschodr@siue.edu

Volleyball, Men's

Tim Waldvogel, twaldvo@siue.edu

Volleyball, Women's

Maddie Braasch, siueclubvolleyball@gmail.com

Wrestling

Khamaury Williams, khawill@siue.edu

Billiards Club

Nick Perryman,  nperrym@siue.edu

Capoeira Volta ao Mundo Club

Jacob Sturm, jsturm@siue.edu

Cheerleading

Nicole George, ngeorge@siue.edu

Climbing Club

Chris Thomas, chritho@siue.edu

Cricket Club

Anirudh Tadikondaatadiko@siue.edu

Edwardsville Cougar Officials

Brad Ross, brross@siue.edu

Flying Cougars (Skydiving)

Henry Priester, hepries@siue.edu

Outdoor Adventure

Brandon Schack, bschack@siue.edu

Racquetball Club

Zach Mierzejewski (President), zmierze@siue.edu
Raffi Mikaelian (Vice President), rafmikael@gmail.com

Running & Jogging Club

Melissa Beitzel, mebeitz@siue.edu

Swim Club

Calen Lacy, clacy@siue.edu

Tae Kwon Do

Laron Jackson, larjack@siue.edu

Tennis Club

Michael Palko, mpalko@siue.edu

Trap and Skeet Club

Connor Loftus, cloftus@siue.edu

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff foursquareoff socialoff