Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE


 

Faculty Senate Roster for 2021-2022

* Council Chair 

 

The College of Arts and Science

Name Department Council Office Box Number Phone Email

Term
Expiration

Charles Berger English Language & Literature UPBC PH 2216 1431 618-650-3176 cberger@siue.edu ex officio, 2022
Kevin Cannon Criminal Justice Studies Curriculum PH 1231 1455 618-650-3295 kcannon@siue.edu  2023
Heidy Carruthers Foreign Languages & Literature Curriculum PH 2321 1432 618-650-2016 hcarrut@siue.com 2022
Kim Carter * Social Work Faculty Development PH 1306 1450 618-650-5645 kimcart@siue.edu 2022
Wai Cheah Applied Communication Studies Graduate AH 3122 1772 618-650-5016 wcheah@siue.edu  2024
Ivy Cooper Art and Design Welfare & Governance ADW 2128 1774 618-650-3107 icooper@siue.edu  2024
Carole Frick Historical Studies Rules & Procedures PH 3218 1454 618-650-3237 cfrick@siue.edu 2023
James Hanlon Geography Rules & Procedures AH 1411 1459 618-650-2943 jhanlon@siue.edu 2022
Christienne Hinz Historical Studies Graduate PH 3221 1454 618-650-2414 chinz@siue.edu 2023
Amy Hubert Biological Sciences Curriculum SLW 1170 1651 618-650-3406 ahubert@siue.edu 2023
Heather Johnson English Language & Literature Graduate PH 0220 1431 618-650-3190 heatjoh@siue.edu 2023
Angela Kim Music Welfare & Governance DH 2106 1771 618-650-2902 jekim@siue.edu  2022
Joshua Kryah English Language & Literature Curriculum PH 2223 1431 618-650-3541 jkryah@siue.edu 2022
Yun Lu Chemistry Rules & Procedures SLW 3210 1652 618-650-3563 yulu@siue.edu 2023
Adriana Martinez Geography Faculty Development SLW 2210 1099 618-650-5655 adrmart@siue.edu 2024
Ed Navarre Chemistry UPBC SLW 3130 1652 618-650-2076 enavarre@siue.edu ex officio
Corey Ragsdale Anthropology Curriculum PH 0402 1451 618-650-2933 cragsda@siue.edu  2023
Alison Reiheld * Philosophy Faculty Development PH 2208 1433 618-650-2574 areihel@siue.edu 2023
Laurie Rice Political Science Past President PH 3220 1453 618-650-2075 larice@siue.edu 2022
Johanna Schmitz Theater & Dance Curriculum DH 1037 1777 618-650-3133 johasch@siue.edu  2023
Debbie Sellnow-Richmond Applied Communication Studies Curriculum AH 3110 1772 618-650-3090 dsellno@siue.edu 2023
Michael Shaw Chemistry Graduate SLW 3120 1652 618-650-3579 michasha@siue.edu 2024
Jayme Swanke Social Work Graduate PH 1307D 1450 618-650-5976 jswanke@siue.edu 2023
Ezra Temko Sociology Rules & Procedures PH 1230 1455 618-650-3713 etemko@siue.edu 2022
Suranjan Weeraratne Political Science Welfare & Governance PH 3227 1453 618-650-2637 sweerar@siue.edu  2022
Prince Wells Music UPBC DH 2107 1771 618-650-5038 pwells@siue.edu ex officio, 2022
Susan Wiediger Chemistry IBHE-FAC SLW 3160 1652 618-650-3088 swiedig@siue.edu ex officio
E Duff Wrobbel Applied Communication Studies President AH 3118 1772 618-650-3098 ewrobbe@siue.edu 2023

School of Business

Michael Hair Management and Marketing Graduate FH 2125 1100 618-650-2586 mhair@siue.edu 2024
Shrikant Jategaonkar Economics & Finance Curriculum AH 3141 1102 618-650-5792 sjatega@siue.edu  2024
Jingyi Jia  Economics & Finance President-Elect AH 3143 1102 618-650-2980 jjia@siue.edu 2024
Ram Madupalli Management & Marketing Welfare & Governance FH 2126 1100 618-650-2701 rmadupa@siue.edu  2022
Jie Ying Economics & Finance Rules & Procedures AH 3135 1102 618-650-2543 jying@siue.edu  2024

School of Dental Medicine

Robert Bitter * School of Dental Medicine Welfare & Governance Alton 285 1111 618-474-7027 rbitter@siue.edu 2022
Siv (Sue) Chung Chhay School of Dental Medicine Rules & Procedures Alton 263 1111 618-474-7228 schhay@siue.edu  2024
Duane Douglas School of Dental Medicine UPBC Alton 284 1111 618-474-7065 rodougl@siue.edu ex officio
Barbara McCracken * School of Dental Medicine Graduate Alton 285 1111 618-4747-7208 bmccrac@siue.edu 2022
Dan Welch School of Dental Medicine Faculty Development Alton 286 1111 618-474-7030 dwelch@siue.edu 2023

School of Education, Health, and Human Behavior

Chaya Gopalan Primary Care and Health Systems Curriculum VC 2612 1126 618-650-5372 cgopala@siue.edu 2022
Cedrick Harville II Applied Health Welfare & Governance VC 2604 1126 618-650-2876 charvil@siue.edu  2024
Jennifer Hernandez Teaching and Learning Curriculum FH 1130 1122 618-650-3434 jennher@siue.edu  2023
Yuliang Liu Educational Leadership Curriculum AH 1109 1125 618-650-3293 yliu@siue.edu 2024
J. Thad Meeks Psychology Welfare & Governance AH 0126 1121 618-650-3659 jmeeks@siue.edu  2022
Kathy Mora Applied Health Graduate VC 2616 1126 618-650-3252 kmora@siue.edu  2024
Shadrack Msengi Teaching and Learning Faculty Development FH 1338 1122 618-650-3442 smsengi@siue.edu  2024
Jennifer Zuercher Applied Health Graduate VC 2607 1126 618-650-5801 jzuerch@siue.edu 2023

School of Engineering

Igor Crk * Computer Science Welfare & Governance EB 2053 1656 618-650-5801 icrk@siue.edu 2023
Soondo Kweon Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering Graduate EB 3155 1805 618-650-2820 skweon@siue.edu 2022
Nima Lotfi Yagin Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering Curriculum EB 3075 1805 618-650-5189 nlotfiy@siue.edu 2022
Kamran Shavezipur * Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering Rules & Procedures EB 3045 1805 618-650-2894 mshavez@siue.edu 2023
Xudong Yu Computer Science Faculty Development EB 3039 1656 618-650-2321 xyu@siue.edu  2024

Library and Information Services

Mitchell Haas Library & Information Services Faculty Development LB 1051 1063 618-650-2766 mhaas@siue.edu  2024
Stephen Kerber Library & Information Services UPBC LB 0013 1063 618-650-2665 skerber@siue.edu  ex officio, 2023

School of Nursing

Kay Gaehle Primary Care & Health Systems Graduate AH 2330 1066 618-650-5836 kgaehle@siue.edu 2022
Valerie Griffin Family Health & Community Health Welfare & Governance AH 3327 1066 618-650-3392 vgriffi@siue.edu 2023
Kelley McGuire Primary Care & Health Systems Curriculum AH 2117 1066 618-650-3956 kehumph@siue.edu  2023
Ann Popkess Primary Care & Health Systems UPBC AH 2117 1066 618-650-3934 apopkes@siue.edu ex officio

School of Pharmacy

Keith Hecht * School of Pharmacy Curriculum UP 1130H 2000 618-650-5953 khecht@siue.edu 2022
Cassandra Maynard School of Pharmacy Welfare & Governance UP 0200 2000 618-650-5950 cmaynar@siue.edu 2023
Walter Siganga School of Pharmacy Graduate U2 2204 2000 618-650-5135 wsigang@siue.edu 2022
Carrie Vogler School of Pharmacy Faculty Development U2 220 2000 618-650-5164 cvogler@siue.edu  2024

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff socialoff