Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE


 

Faculty Senate Roster for 2020-2021

* Council Chair 

 

The College of Arts and Science

Name Department Council Office Box Number Phone Email

Term
Expiration

Undrah Baasanjav Mass Communications Welfare & Governance DH 2048 1775 618-650-5687 ubaasan@siue.com 2021
Charles Berger English Language & Literature UPBC PH 2216 1431 618-650-3176 cberger@siue.edu ex officio
Elizabeth Cali English Language & Literature Graduate PH 2232 1431 618-650-5978 ecali@siue.edu 2021
Kevin Cannon Criminal Justice Studies Curriculum PH 1231 1455 618-650-3295 kcannon@siue.edu  2023
Heidy Carruthers Foreign Languages & Literature Curriculum PH 2321 1432 618-650-2016 hcarrut@siue.com 2022
     Doug Simms (alternate) Foreign Languages & Literature Curriculum PH 2326 1432 618-650-2177 dsimms@siue.edu 
Kim Carter Social Work Faculty Development PH 1306 1450 618-650-5645 kimcart@siue.edu 2022
Jocelyn DeGroot-Brown Applied Communication Studies Past President AH 3118A 1772 618-650-5828 jocbrow@siue.edu 2021
John Foster Public Administration & Policy Analysis Curriculum AH 3128 1457 618-650-3752 johfost@siue.edu 2021
Carole Frick Historical Studies Rules & Procedures PH 3218 1454 618-650-3237 cfrick@siue.edu 2023
Hernando Garcia Physics Faculty Development SE 0326 1654 618-650-2474 hgarcia@siue.edu 2021
James Hanlon Geography Rules & Procedures AH 1411 1459 618-650-2943 jhanlon@siue.edu 2022
Christienne Hinz Historical Studies Graduate PH 3221 1454 618-650-2414 chinz@siue.edu 2023
Kevin Hockenberry Theater & Dance Curriculum DH 1034 1774 618-650-2249 khocken@siue.edu 2023
Amy Hubert Biological Sciences Curriculum SLW 1170 1651 618-650-3406 ahubert@siue.edu 2023
Heather Johnson English Language & Literature Graduate PH 0220 1431 618-650-3190 heatjoh@siue.edu 2023
Angela Kim Music Welfare & Governance DH 2106 1771 618-650-2902 jekim@siue.edu  2022
Joshua Kryah English Language & Literature Curriculum PH 2223 1431 618-650-3541 jkryah@siue.edu 2022
Yun Lu Chemistry Rules & Procedures SLW 3210 1652 618-650-3563 yulu@siue.edu 2023
Adriana Martinez Geography Faculty Development SLW 2210 1099 618-650-5655 adrmart@siue.edu 2021
Kenneth Moffett Political Science Welfare & Governance PH 3219 1453 618-650-2649 kmoffet@siue.edu 2022
Ed Navarre Chemistry UPBC SLW 3130 1652 618-650-2076 enavarre@siue.edu ex officio
Corey Ragsdale Anthropology Curriculum PH 0402 1451 618-650-2933 cragsda@siue.edu  2023
Alison Reiheld Philosophy Faculty Development PH 2208 1433 618-650-2574 areihel@siue.edu 2023
Laurie Rice Political Science President PH 3220 1453 618-650-2075 larice@siue.edu 2022
Jeffrey Sabby Physics UPBC AH 3120 1654 618-650-5326 jsabby@siue.edu ex officio
Debbie Sellnow-Richmond Applied Communication Studies Curriculum AH 3110 1772 618-650-3090 dsellno@siue.edu 2023
Michael Shaw * Chemistry Graduate SLW 3120 1652 618-650-3579 michasha@siue.edu 2021
Jayme Swanke Social Work Graduate PH 1307D 1450 618-650-5976 jswanke@siue.edu 2023
Ezra Temko * Sociology Rules & Procedures PH 1230 1455 618-650-3713 etemko@siue.edu 2022
Prince Wells Music UPBC DH 2107 1771 618-650-5038 pwells@siue.edu ex officio
Susan Wiediger Chemistry IBHE-FAC SLW 3160 1652 618-650-3088 swiedig@siue.edu ex officio
E Duff Wrobbel Applied Communication Studies President-Elect AH 3118 1772 618-650-3098 ewrobbe@siue.edu 2023

School of Business

Michael Hair Management and Marketing Graduate FH 2125 1100 618-650-2586 mhair@siue.edu 2021
Tim Jacks Computer Management & Information Systems Faculty Development FH 2324A 1106 618-650-2424 tjacks@siue.edu 2021
Jingyi Jia * Economics & Finance Welfare & Governance AH 3143 1102 618-650-2980 jjia@siue.edu 2022

School of Dental Medicine

Robert Bitter School of Dental Medicine Welfare & Governance Alton 285 1111 618-474-7027 rbitter@siue.edu 2022
Duane Douglas School of Dental Medicine UPBC Alton 284 1111 618-474-7065 rodougl@siue.edu ex officio
Barbara McCracken School of Dental Medicine Graduate Alton 285 1111 618-4747-7208 bmccrac@siue.edu 2022
Vince Rapini School of Dental Medicine Rules & Procedures Alton 284 1111 618-474-7056 vrapini@siue.edu 2021
Dan Welch School of Dental Medicine Faculty Development Alton 286 1111 618-474-7030 dwelch@siue.edu 2023

School of Education, Health, and Human Behavior

Kathryn Brady Applied Health Curriculum FH 1101 1147 618-650-5423 kabrady@siue.edu 2021
     James Panico (alternate) Applied Health FH 1333 1147 618-650-5838 jpanico@siue.edu 
Chaya Gopalan Primary Care and Health Systems Curriculum VC 2612 1126 618-650-5372 cgopala@siue.edu 2022
Jennifer Hernandez Teaching and Learning Curriculum FH 1130 1122 618-650-3434 jennher@siue.edu  2023
Marie Klopfenstein * Applied Health Faculty Development FH 1105 1147 618-650-3492 maklopf@siue.edu 2021
Yuliang Liu * Educational Leadership Graduate AH 1109 1125 618-650-3293 yliu@siue.edu 2021
J. Thad Meeks Psychology Welfare & Governance AH 0126 1121 618-650-3659 jmeeks@siue.edu  2022
Jennifer Zuercher Applied Health Graduate VC 2607 1126 618-650-5801 jzuerch@siue.edu 2023

School of Engineering

Igor Crk Computer Science Welfare & Governance EB 2053 1656 618-650-5801 icrk@siue.edu 2023
Soondo Kweon Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering Graduate EB 3155 1805 618-650-2820 skweon@siue.edu 2022
Nima Lotfi Yagin Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering Curriculum EB 3075 1805 618-650-5189 nlotfiy@siue.edu 2022
Kamran Shavezipur Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering Rules & Procedures EB 3045 1805 618-650-2894 mshavez@siue.edu 2023
Yadong Wang Electrical & Computer  Engineering Faculty Development EB 3180 1801 618-650-5465 yadwang@siue.edu 2021

Library and Information Services

Stephen Kerber * Library & Information Services Welfare & Governance LB 0013 1063 618-650-2665 skerber@siue.edu 2021
Stephen Kerber Library & Information Services UPBC LB 0013 1063 618-650-2665 skerber@siue.edu  ex officio

School of Nursing

Kay Gaehle Primary Care & Health Systems Graduate AH 2330 1066 618-650-5836 kgaehle@siue.edu 2022
Valerie Griffin Family Health & Community Health Welfare & Governance AH 3327 1066 618-650-3392 vgriffi@siue.edu 2023
Kelley McGuire Primary Care & Health Systems Curriculum AH 2117 1066 618-650-3956 kehumph@siue.edu  2023
Ann Popkess Primary Care & Health Systems UPBC AH 2117 1066 618-650-3934 apopkes@siue.edu ex officio

School of Pharmacy

Keith Hecht * School of Pharmacy Curriculum UP 1130H 2000 618-650-5953 khecht@siue.edu 2022
Cassandra Maynard School of Pharmacy Welfare & Governance UP 0200 2000 618-650-5950 cmaynar@siue.edu 2023
Jared Sheley School of Pharmacy Rules & Procedures UP 200 2000 618-650-5952 jashele@siue.edu 2021
Walter Siganga School of Pharmacy Graduate U2 2204 2000 618-650-5135 wsigang@siue.edu 2022

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff socialoff