Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
The Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate
Institutional Header

The Curriculum Council is responsible to the Faculty Senate for formulating and recommending policy on undergraduate curriculum, for formulating and reviewing undergraduate curricular policy proposals, for reviewing the administration of all undergraduate curricular matters, and for conducting undergraduate program reviews.  The Curriculum Council includes a minimum of 9-12 faculty representatives and 2 student representatives appointed by the Student Senate.  Additionally, the Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management, the University Registrar, the Director of Educational Outreach, the Director of Academic Advising, the Director of Learning Support Services, the Director of Assessment, the Director of General Education, and the Chair of the General Education Committee serve as ex-officio voting members; the Director of the Honors Program serves as an ex officio non-voting member.

The Undergraduate Programs Committee (UPC), the Undergraduate Courses Committee (UCC), the General Education Committee, the Academic Standards and Policies Committee, and the Graduation Appeals Committee are standing committees of the Curriculum Council.  The Committee on Assessment is appointed by the Faculty Senate in consultation with the Provost and reports to the Curriculum Council.  The Chair of the Curriculum Council may also create ad hoc committees with the approval of the Council as needed.  

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff socialoff