Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
The Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate
Institutional Header



October 7, 2010 - 2:30 p.m.


1. Announcements:

2. Consideration of Minutes

A. September 2, 2010

3. Action Items

A. Dean Review Committee Appointments

B. Welfare Council Annual Report acceptance

C. Ombuds Evaluation acceptance

D. Reappointment of Seran Aktuna to Ombuds Service

E. WC#14-07/08, Policy for Retired and Emeriti Faculty Members

F. Curriculum Council, Confirmation of General Education Committee

3. Reports from Standing Committees

A. UPBC: Timothy Schoenecker

B. IBHE Faculty Advisory Council: Martha Latorre

C. Academic Technology Issues Steering Committee: Susan Yager

4. Reports from Council Chairs

A. Faculty Development Council: Susan Wiediger

B. Graduate Council: Rakish Bharati

C. Curriculum Council: Geoffrey Schmidt

D. Rules and Procedures Council: Karen Kelly

E. Welfare Council: Susan Yager

F. Past President: Allison Fahsl

G. President Elect: Jane Gillespie

5. Unfinished Business

A. Human Resources Director Sherrie Senkfor

1. Operating Policy in the Event of Inclement Weather and Other Special Conditions

6. New Business

A. ICAC, Anne Powell

1. Policies & Procedures, Student Academic Standards and Performance, Absence from Class for Official University Business - 1I8

2. Policies & Procedures, Intercollegiate Athletics, Policy on the Structure and Function of the Intercollegiate Athletic Committee - 3F1

7. Adjournment

The next Faculty Senate meeting will be Thursday, November 4, 2010 at 2:30 p.m. in the Mississippi Illinois Room, Morris University Center.

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff socialoff