Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
The Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate
Institutional Header



September 2, 2010 - 2:30 p.m.


1. Announcements: Chancellor Vandegrift will make a brief visit. UPBC Chair Timothy Schoenecker will give a PowerPoint presentation about the UPBC.

2. Consideration of Minutes

A. May 6, 2010

3. Reports from Standing Committees

A. UPBC: Timothy Schoenecker

B. IBHE Faculty Advisory Council: Martha Latorre
C. Academic Technology Issues Steering Committee: Susan Yager

4. Reports from Council Chairs

A. Faculty Development Council: Susan Wiediger

B. Graduate Council: Rakish Bharati

C. Curriculum Council: Geoffrey Schmidt

D. Rules and Procedures Council: Karen Kelly

E . Welfare Council: Susan Yager

F. Past President: Allison Fahsl

G. President Elect: Jane Gillespie

5. Unfinished Business

6. New Business

A. Operating Policy in the Event of Inclement Weather and Other SpecialConditions , Human Resources Director Sherrie Senkfor

7. Adjournment

The next Faculty Senate meeting will be Thursday, October 7, 2010 at 2:30 p.m. in the Abbott Theater, Lovejoy Library.

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff socialoff