FACULTY SENATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE February 22, 2024 – 2:30PM Magnolia Room, Morris University Center

Agenda

CALL TO ORDER
PUBLIC COMMENT
GUEST Dominic Dorsey
ANNOUNCEMENTS

CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES

Minutes from February 8, 2024

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

- 1. Comment from a faculty member about the surveys for Chancellor and Provost: For next year It would be nice if the email sent out let you know something about how long the survey is or how long it might take you to do it.
 - 2. Rescind changes to the council structure?
 - 3. President's letter discuss at Senate?
 - 4. Distribution of Faculty Senate seats for next academic year
 - 5. The Chancellor's email
 - 6. Letter from the union. Do we sign on?
 - 7. Emeritus policy and Instructors

REPORTS FROM COUNCIL CHAIRS

UPBC -

Faculty Development Council – Chrissy Simmons Curriculum Council – Amy Winn Rules and Procedures Council – Tim Kalinowski Welfare Council – Robert Bitter & Igor Crk Graduate Council – Michael Hair Past-President – Jane Jia President-Elect – Marcus Agustin President – Barbara McCracken

ADJOURNMENT