# FACULTY SENATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE May 11, 2023 – 2:30PM Magnolia Room, Morris University Center

## **Approved Minutes**

## I.The meeting was called to order at 2:33pm by Jingyi Jia

**Present:** E. Duff Wrobbel, Igor Crk, Keith Hecht, Michael Shaw, Jie Ying, Shrikant Jategaonkar, Kamran Shavezipur(zoom), Shannon McCarragher, Barbara McCracken, Jingyi Jia II. There is no PUBLIC COMMENT\*

III. Meeting minutes from April 27, 2023 is approved unanimously.

#### **IV.UNFINISHED BUSINESS**

- a. **Governance Council: senate replacements and president-elect nomination:** Jie reported that the replacement task has completed except for the graduate council. Robert Blackwell is in charge of this replacement. There is only one nomination for the faculty senate president (Marcus Agustin). Jie will send out the voting survey link to all faculty.
- b. Governance Council: Jie explained the results and shared the draft letters about the Chancellor and Provost evaluations. The FSEC members discussed and provided some minor suggestions on the letters.
- c. Confirmation of the names of the council chairs for the next school year:

faculty development council: Chrissy Simmons from Biology

Curriculum council: unknown

Governance council: Robert Blackwell from the dental school

Welfare council: Robert Bitter & Igor Crk

Graduate council: Michael Hair from the school of business

University Budget, Finance and Operation Council: Tim Kalinowski from CAS

### **V.NEW BUSINESS**

a. **Virtual attendance policy reconsideration:** FSEC members agree to keep this policy. But there should be a person to be responsible for sending the meeting zoom link and also preventing the unknown ID from entering the zoom meeting.

VI. The meeting adjourned at about 4pm.

----Submitted by Jingyi Jia