Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
LGBT Resources


LGBT Resources
Institutional Header

LGBTQIA+ Ally List

SIUE Safe Zone Allies are available for all students who have concerns about LGBTQIA+ issues on campus. ALL our allies believe that students, staff, and faculty at SIUE, regardless of race, sex, religion, gender, gender expression, or sexual orientation deserve respect.

Please feel free to contact anyone listed below, as they have pledged to be there for all LGBTQIA+ faculty, staff, and students at SIUE.

Name Department Training  Email
Acoff, Fannie Admissions Y facoff@siue.edu
Akinyi, Yvonne Academic Advising Y yakinyi@siue.edu
Allan, Andrew ITS Y aallan@siue.edu
Allen, Alyssa Student Y alyalle@siue.edu
Anderson, Alicia Applied Communication Studies Y aalexan@siue.edu
Anderson, Daniel Graduate student Y daniean@siue.edu
Anderson, Jill Kirsten English Language & Literature N jiander@siue.edu
Anthony, Alissa Student Y alantho@siue.edu
Arnold, Meagan Career Development Center Y meaarno@siue.edu 
Asperger, Tonja School of Engineering Y tksmith@siue.edu
Bailey, Jessica Graduate student Y jesbail@siue.edu
Ball, Jamie EOA Y jball@siue.edu
Barber, Connie  CMIS Y cobarbe@siue.edu
Bell-Werner, Maureen Academic Advising Y mabell@siue.edu
Benguche, Osha Continuing Education Y obenguc@siue.edu 
Bishop, Brandon Student Y brbisho@siue.edu
Boddie, Courtney Counseling Services Y cboddie@siue.edu
Boone, Lyric Student Y lyboone@siue.edu
Boucher, Brittany University Housing Y bbouche@siue.edu 
Bourgeois, Genevieve Student Y gbourge@siue.edu
Brenner, Kourtnee Graduate Student Y kbrenne@siue.edu
Broadfoot, Anna CSDI Y abroadf@siue.edu
Brock, Leslie Continuing Education Y lbrock@siue.edu 
Brown, Venessa Provost's Office Y vbrown@siue.edu
Brueggemann, Dustin Police Department Y dubrueg@siue.edu
Buiter, Miranda Graduate student Y mbuiter@siue.edu
Burrell, Todd Admissions Y tburrel@siue.edu
Butler, Lakesha Pharmacy Y lwiley@siue.edu
Butzirus, Beau Student Y bbutzir@siue.edu
Carter, Kimberly Social Work Y kimcart@siue.edu
Caumiant, Jennifer Kinesiology & Health Education Y jcaumia@siue.edu
Chapman, Nicholas Student Y nichapm@siue.edu
Cheah, Wai Hsien Speech Communication Y wcheah@siue.edu
Cobb, Denise Provost Y pcobb@siue.edu
Cobetto, Cindy Continuing Education Y cgorsag@siue.edu 
Colaninno, Carol  STEM Center Y ccolani@siue.edu
Colton, Emily University Bookstore Y emgray@siue.edu
Cox, Chloe Housing Y chlcox@siue.edu
Crabel, Chris Textbook Service Y ccrabel@siue.edu
Crail, Rhona Education Advising & Certification Y rcrail@siue.edu
Davis, Katherine  Student Y katheda@siue.edu
Durbin, Katie Biological Sciences Y cadurbi@siue.edu
Dureke, Krystal-Flora Student Y kdureke@siue.edu
Durr, Lydia Student Y ldurr@siue.edu
Earl, Kiah Graduate student Y kearl@siue.edu
Ermer, Robin Student Government Y rermer@siue.edu
Ettling, Mary Continuing Education Y mawalke@siue.edu 
Feigl, Joe Provost's Office Y jafeigl@siue.edu
Feigl, Kathleen Applied Health Y kfeigl@siue.edu
Flinn, Graham Arts and Sciences Y gflinn@siue.edu
Foster, Tom Physics Y tfoster@siue.edu
Fredericksen, Margaret Campus Recreation Y marfred@siue.edu
Frey, Connie Sociology & Criminal Justice Studies Y cfrey@siue.edu
Gerber, Lauren English Language and Literature Y lgerber@siue.edu
Gibson, Bevan Professional Development Center/ Education Y bgibson@siue.edu
Goebl-Parker, Sherry Art & Design N egoeblp@siue.edu
Gosset, Madeline Student Y magosse@siue.edu
Graves, Mary ESTL Center Y mary.graves@swic.edu 
Green, Destiny Student Y degreen@siue.edu
Greer, Kirk ESTL Center Y kirgree@siue.edu 
Grobe, Kayla Student Y kgrobe@siue.edu
Guithues, Abbigail Student Y abguith@siue.edu
Hagedron, Dave Campus Recreation Y dhagedo@siue.edu
Hall, Abigail  Student Y abhall@siue.edu
Hardman, Joel English Language & Literature Y jhardma@siue.edu
Hartman, Jordan Student Y johartm@siue.edu
Harvey, Julian Student Y juharve@siue.edu
Heng, Jenna Student Y jheng@siue.edu
Hernandez, Danielle Student Y daniher@siue.edu
Hernandez, Jennifer Teaching and Learning Y jennher@siue.edu
Hicks, Debra Health Service Y debhick@siue.edu
Hinterscher, Brian CAS Advising Y bhinter@siue.edu
Holder, Karen Continuing Education Y kaholde@siue.edu 
Hubert, Jay ESTL Center Y jhubert@siue.edu 
Hudson, Brandi CAS Advising Y bhudson@siue.edu
Huff, Justin Arts and Sciences Y jhuff@siue.edu
Hughes, Elijah Student Y wihughe@siue.edu
Hunter, Anne Lovejoy Library Y anhunte@siue.edu
Jacks, Tim Comp Mgmt Y tjacks@siue.edu
Jackson, Rex Housing Y rjackso@siue.edu
Jacobs, Laura School of Business Y laujaco@siue.edu 
Jeffers, Ashley Pharmacy Y ajeffer@siue.edu
Jennings, Lara ESTL Center Y lajenni@siue.edu 
Jett, Taylor Student Y tjett@siue.edu
Jones, Sidney Student Y sidjone@siue.edu
Juenger, Kaila Student Y kajueng@siue.edu
Kane, Scott Textbook Service Y skane@siue.edu
Karnes, Kelly Jo Morris University Center Y kkarnes@siue.edu
Keller, Andrea Kimmel Leadership Center Y andkell@siue.edu
Kelly, Timothy J. Counseling Services Y tikelly@siue.edu
Kempland, Monica School of Engineering Y mkempla@siue.edu
Kennedy, Kiera Testing Services Y kikenne@siue.edu
Kenyatta, Salim ESTL Center Y skenyat@siue.edu 
Kessler, Kate School of Education Y catkess@siue.edu 
Klein, Nicole Aydt Kinesiology & Health Education Y nklein@siue.edu
Klein, Steve Computer Science Y steklei@siue.edu
Klopfenstein, Marie Special Education & Communication Disorders Y maklopf@siue.edu
Klostermann, Brenda Office of Academic Advising Y breklos@siue.edu
Knust, Jessa School of Business Y jknust@siue.edu
Koch, Andrew Disability Support Y ankoch@siue.edu
Koch, Laura SOAR Y lkoch@siue.edu
Koehne, Jennifer School of Pharmacy Y jekoehn@siue.edu
Kribs, Carolyn SIUE East St. Louis Charter HS Y ckribs@siue.edu
Kroencke, Dani Morris University Center Y dkroenc@siue.edu
Laux, Sarah Kimmel Leadership Center Y slaux@siue.edu
Leland, Andrew Educational Leadership Y aleland@siue.edu
Leopold, Chris Registrar Y cmitche@siue.edu
Liu, Min Speech Communication Y mliu@siue.edu
Logan, Brittany School of Education Y BRLogan@siue.edu 
Logue, Jennifer Educational Leadership Y jlogue@siue.edu
Love, Mary Sue Management & Marketing Y marlove@siue.edu
Ma, Alice Applied Health Y ama@siue.edu
Masching, Heidi Student Y hmaschi@siue.edu
Masching, Jacqueline Student Y jcorral@siue.edu
McAlister, Garrett University Housing Y gmcalis@siue.edu
MCGarrity, Logan Cougar Store Y lmcgarr@siue.edu 
Mendez, Jordan Student Y jomende@siue.edu
Merano, Cassidy Student Y cmerano@siue.edu
Merrett-Murry, Tammy Mass Communication N tmerret@siue.edu
Miller, Debra PEACe Intern Y d.f.miller@wustl.edu
Miller, Jennifer Historical Studies N jennimi@siue.edu
Miserocchi, Kristin Counseling Services Y kmisero@siue.edu
Morgan, Chloe Student Y chlmorg@siue.edu
Neath, Andrew Math & Statistics Y aneath@siue.edu
Nelson, Bridget SIUE East St. Louis Charter HS Y brinels@siue.edu
Neumeyer, Colin SIUE East St. Louis Charter HS Y cneumey@siue.edu
Newton, Stephanie SIUE East St. Louis Charter HS Y stnewto@siue.edu
Niemerg, Nick University Advancement Y nniemer@siue.edu 
Olp, Ryan Student Y rolp@siue.edu
Paulus, Kendall Athletics Y kpaulus@siue.edu
Pavlik, Anna Textbook Svcs Y apavlik@siue.edu
Peterson, Britt Biological Sciences Y bripete@siue.edu
Pfeiff, Brittany Graduate Student- Speech Communication Y bpfeiff@siue.edu
Phelps, Tyler Academic Advising Y japhelp@siue.edu
Phipps, Skyla Student Y sphipps@siue.edu
Pierce, Chelsea Student Y chpierc@siue.edu
Plocher, Mary Social Work Y mploche@siue.edu
Polk, Percy Student Y ppolk@siue.edu
Posos, Jocelyn University Housing Y jposos@siue.edu 
Potter, Fallon School of Engineering Y fsykes@siue.edu 
Price-Williams, Shelley School of Business Y shewill@siue.edu
Puchner, Laurie Educational Leadership Y lpuchne@siue.edu 
Reeves, Allison Educational Leadership Y alireev@siue.edu
Roberson, Karen ESTL Center Y karerob@siue.edu 
Rosales, Natalie Campus Recreation Y nrosale@siue.edu
Ross-Stewart, Lindsay Department of Kinesiology and Health Education Y lrossst@siue.edu
Sams, Barbara ESTL Center Y bsams@siue.edu 
Sanders, Elizabeth Academic Advising  N elsande@siue.edu
Santanello, Cathy School of Pharmacy Y csantan@siue.edu
Scaturro, Laura Library Y lscatur@siue.edu
Schmidt, Geoff English Department Y geschmi@siue.edu
Schmidt, Nikki English Department Y nschmid@siue.edu
Schmitz, Viktoria Student Y vschmit@siue.edu
Schmoll, Kevin Police Department Y kschmol@siue.edu
Schultz, Mike University Housing Y mschult@siue.edu
Scott, Block Intercollegiate Athletics Y sblock@siue.edu
Sears, Patrick Registrar Fall 18 psears@siue.edu 
Shaw, Mike Chemistry Y michsha@siue.edu
Shores, Tonya Student Y tshores@altonschools.org
Siganga, Walter School of Pharmacy Y wsigang@siue.edu
Simmons, Alpona Engineering Y alsimmo@siue.edu
Simms, Douglas Foreign Language & Literature Y dsimms@siue.edu 
Simms, Douglas Foreign Languages Y dsimms@siue.edu
Simpson, Stepanie Continuing Education Y strober@siue.edu 
Smith, Natasha School of Nursing Y nmatkin@siue.edu 
Snelson, Melissa ESTL Center Y melissa.snelson@swic.edu 
Snipes, J.T. Educational Leadership Y jsnipes@siue.edu
Spinks, Jeffery Learning Support Services Y jspinks@siue.edu
St. Louis, Christine Student Y chstlou@siue.edu
Stassi, Michelle Facilities Management Y mstassi@siue.edu
Stygar, Liz Sociology & Criminal Justice Studies Y estygar@siue.edu
Swanke, Jayme Social Work Y jswanke@siue.edu
Tartt, Chris ESTL Center Y ctartt@siue.edu 
Tate, Johnathan SIUE East St. Louis Charter HS Y jotate@siue.edu
Taylor, Nash Student Y thotayl@siue.edu
Temko, Ezra Sociology Y etemko@siue.edu
Terrell, Shamice Graduate student Y sterrel@siue.edu
Thierry, Mary ESTL Center Y mthierr@siue.edu 
Thomas, Jessica Student Y jesthom@siue.edu
Thomeczek, Melissa School of Education Y mthomec@siue.edu
Thompson, Eboni Continuing Education Y ebthomp@siue.edu 
Thompson-Gibson, Lisa Counseling Services Y lithomp@siue.edu
Trinidad, Alice Student Y atrinid@siue.edu
Turner, Kalisha Academic Advising Y kalturn@siue.edu
Ufheil, Justin Student Y jufheil@siue.edu
Ulrich, Jessica Counseling Services Y jeulric@siue.edu
Van Loo, Ryan Housing Y rvanloo@siue.edu
Vance, Aaron SIUE East St. Louis Charter HS Y avance@siue.edu
Vongsathorn, Kathleen Historical Studies Y kvongsa@siue.edu
Vonnahmen, Rhonda Learning Support Services Y rvonnah@siue.edu   
Wade, Kristina Graduate student Y krbeck@siue.edu
Wagner, Jennifer Asc. General Counsel Y jennwag@siue.edu
Walter, Candace Lovejoy Library Y cawalte@siue.edu
Ware, Keith ESTL Center Y keware@siue.edu 
Weaver, Arielle Housing Y arweave@siue.edu
Weishaar, Phil Special Education & Communication Disorders Y pweisha@siue.edu
Wesley, Dylan  Student Y dywesle@siue.edu
White, Kim School of Nursing Y kiwhite@siue.edu
Willis, Shannon Student Y shannow@siue.edu
Wilson, Brody Student Y brodwil@siue.edu
Woods, Sha'Donna CAS Advising Y shadwoo@siue.edu
Yocum, Casey University Housing Y cyocum@siue.edu 
Yu, Tian Educational Leadership Y tyu@siue.edu
Yu, Tian Educational Leadership Y tyu@siue.edu
Zeigler, Tracy Campus Recreation Y tzeigle@siue.edu
Zingg, Katie Athletics  Y kzingg@siue.edu
Zuercher, Jen Applied Health Y jzuerch@siue.edu

*Updated 7.15.2019
facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff socialoff