Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE

Engineering Header

Welcome to Eta Kappa Nu

Theta Omicron Chapter
Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville

Eta Kappa Nu Association is the international Electrical Engineering Honor Society, founded in 1904 at the University of Illinois - Urbana / Champaign. Membership is open to outstanding college juniors, seniors, and graduate students who distinguish themselves by their grades and their commitment to service to the University community, as well as to the community in which they live. Michael Neace is the current President of the Theta Omicron Chapter.


In order to proclaim their pride in belonging to Eta Kappa Nu, members of Theta Omicron chapter at SIUE designed and had cast the brass medallion shown above, with permission from the National. SIUE Chancellor Belck allowed members to wear the medallions during graduation ceremonies as a symbol of their achievement.

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff socialoff