Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE


Music

Meet the Faculty

Music Faculty

Meet the Music Faculty

Photo Name Area Contact
Lenora Anop Lenora Anop Violin, Director of Strings

lanop@siue.edu

(618)650-5968

Fred Devany Photo Adam Anello Classical Bass

adannell@siue.edu

 

Kimberly Archer Kimberly Archer Theory, Composition

karcher@siue.edu

(618)650-3532

John Bell Director of Bands, Music Education

jbell@siue.edu

(618)650-2015

Zebadiah Briskovich Photo Zebadiah Briskovich Jazz Bass

zbrisko@siue.edu

 

HL Chin Huei Li Chin Class Piano and Pedagogy, Keyboard Development

hchin@siue.edu

(618)650-2089

Darryl Coan Music Education, Theory, Technology

dcoan@siue.edu

(618)650-2012

Andrew Greenwood Photo Andrew Greenwood Musicology, Director of Graduate Studies

agreenw@siue.edu

(618)650‑2026

Eliana Haig Eliana Haig Viola

ehaig@siue.edu

 

Rick Haydon Photo Rick Haydon Guitar, Guitar Ensemble

rhaydon@siue.edu

(618)650-2936

Cody Henry Jazz Trombone

chenraa@siue.edu

James Hinson Photo James Hinson Clarinet, Classical Saxophone

jhinson@siue.edu

(618)650‑2014

Barbara Hunter Photo Barbara Hunter Instrument Repair Technician, French Horn

bhunter@siue.edu

(618)650-2994

Adaron Jackson Photo Adaron Jackson Jazz Piano

adjacks@siue.edu

 

Robert Jordan Photo Robert Jordan Bassoon

rjordan@siue.edu

 

Angela Kim Angela Kim Piano, Harpsichord, Collaborative Piano

jekim@siue.edu

(618) 650-3593

Joel Knapp Director of Choral Activities

jknapp@siue.edu

 

John Korak III Trumpet, Director of Concert Band

jkorak@siue.edu

(618)650‑5989

Cheryl Marting Piano Technician

chemart@siue.edu

Vera McCoy Sulentic Photo Vera McCoy-Sulentic Suzuki Program Director

vmccoys@siue.edu

(618)650-3156

Michael Mishra Photo Michael Mishra Department Chair, Director of Orchestra

mmishra@siue.edu

(618)650-5014

Photo not available Shelly Monier Flute

smonier@siue.edu

(636)375-6205

Amy Prince Amy Prince Voice

amprinc@siue.edu

Marc Schapmann Photo Marc Schapman Voice, Director of Opera Theatre 

maschap@siue.edu

(618)650‑2034

Garrett Schmidt  Jazz Trumpet, Director of Concert Jazz Band

gschmid@siue.edu

 

Marta Simidtchieva Marta Simidtchieva Cello

msimidt@siue.edu

(618)650-3289

Deborah Smith  Music Education

debsmit@siue.edu

(618)650-2957

Dan Smithiger Daniel Smithiger Percussion, Director of E-Band

dsmithi@siue.edu

(618)650-3913

Justin Hummer Photo Dawn Striker-Roberts Oboe

dstrike@siue.edu

 

Jason Swagler Photo Jason Swagler Director of Jazz Studies, Jazz Saxophone

jswagle@siue.edu

(618)650‑2355

Emily Truckenbrod Director of Vocal Studies

etrucke@siue.edu

(618)650‑5394

Miles Vandiver Photo Miles Vandiver Jazz Drumset, Music Business, Recording Studio

mvandiv@siue.edu

 

Prince Wells Photo Prince Wells III Music Business

pwells@siue.edu

(618)650-2675

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff socialoff