Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE


College of Arts and Sciences
CAS Masthead

Faculty & Staff


Department Chair

Carole Frick
Professor
Renaissance and Reformation Europe
Office: Peck Hall 3224
Phone: 618-650-3237
Fax: 618-650-3509
Email: cfrick@siue.edu

Office Support Specialist

Tracy Hancock
Office: Peck Hall 3225
Phone: 618-650-2414
Fax: 618-650-3509
Email: tkerpan@siue.edu

Faculty

Erik B. Alexander
Assistant Professor
Co-Director of Graduate Studes
Nineteenth-Century United States, Civil War and Reconstruction
Office: Peck Hall 0227
Phone: 618-650-3349
Email: eralexa@siue.edu

Anthony Cheeseboro
Associate Professor
Africa
Office: Peck Hall 0221
Phone: 618-650-3518
Email: acheese@siue.edu

Laura Milsk Fowler
Associate Professor
Director of Museum Studies
Museum Studies, Illinois History
Office: Peck Hall 1233
Phone: 618-650-2414
Email: lmilsk@siue.edu

Jessica Harris
Associate Professor
African-American History, Twentieth-Century United States
Office: Peck Hall 0216
Phone: 618-650-3962
Email: jesharr@siue.edu

Victoria Harrison
Instructor
United States, Western Civilization
Office: Peck Hall 0203
Phone: 618-650-2116
Email: viharri@siue.edu

Christienne Hinz
Associate Professor
Asia
Office: Peck Hall 3221
Phone: 618-650-2414
Email: chinz@siue.edu

Bryan Jack
Associate Professor
African-American History, Nineteenth-Century United States
Office: Peck Hall 0207
Phone: 618-650-3231
Email: bjack@siue.edu

Thomas Jordan
Associate Professor
Latin America
Office: Peck Hall 1232
Phone: 618-650-2414
Email: thjorda@siue.edu

Jeffrey T. Manuel
Associate Professor
History of Technology & Environment, Public/Oral History, Twentieth-Century United States
Office: Peck Hall 3218
Phone: 618-650-2836
Email: jemanue@siue.edu

Rowena McClinton
Professor
Native American History, Social Science Pedagogy
Office: Peck Hall 0229
Phone: 618-650-2229
Email: rmcclin@siue.edu

Jennifer Miller
Associate Professor
Germany, Modern Europe
Office: Peck Hall 0213
Phone: 618-650-2311
Email: jennimi@siue.edu

Robert Paulett
Associate Professor
Colonial United States
Office: Peck Hall 1222
Phone: 618-650-2414
Email: rpaulet@siue.edu

Eric Ruckh
Associate Professor
Modern Europe, Intellectual History
Office: Lovejoy Library Room 21012
Phone: 618-650-2414
Email: eruckh@siue.edu

Jason Stacy
Associate Professor
Nineteenth-Century United States, Social Science Pedagogy
Office: Peck Hall 1219
Phone: 618-650-3966
Email: jstacy@siue.edu

Steve Tamari
Professor
Middle East
Office: Peck Hall 1212
Phone: 307-800-1454
Email: stamari@siue.edu

Allison Thomason
Professor
Co-Director of Graduate Studies
Ancient History
Office: Peck Hall 1225
Phone: 618-650-2414
Email: althoma@siue.edu

Retired Faculty

John Gallaher
Email: j_gallaher@msn.com

James Haas
Email: jmhaas@accumulated.org

Steven Hansen
Email: shansen@siue.edu

Sam Grant
Email: sgrant9698@aol.com

Edmund Jacobitti
Email: ejacobitti@charter.net

Richard Millett
Email: millet1@aol.com

Norman Nordhauser
Email: nnordha@siue.edu

Samuel Pearson
Email: spearso@siue.edu

Shirley Portwood
Email: sportwo@siue.edu

Wayne Santoni
Email: wsanton@siue.edu

John A. Taylor
Email: john_taylor84@post.harvard.edu

James Weingartner
Email: jweinga@siue.edu

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff socialoff