Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE


English
English header

English Department Faculty


Seran Aktuna

PH 2221 

Phone: 650-2148

saktuna@siue.edu

TESL/Linguistics

Profile

Jill Kirsten Anderson

PH 2230

Phone: 650-3316

jiander@siue.edu

Assistant Chair

Literature/English Education

Profile

Charles Berger

PH 2216 

Phone: 650-3176

cberger@siue.edu

Literature
Maggie Black

PH 0208 

Phone: 650-5420

margbla@siue.edu

Rhetoric and Composition/Teaching of Writing

Tisha Brooks

PH 2231 

Phone: 650-2460

tibrook@siue.edu

Literature

Profile

Elizabeth Cali

PH 2232

Phone: 650-5978

ecali@siue.edu

Literature

Profile

Tiana Clark

PH 2208

Phone: 650-2176

tiancla@siue.edu

Creative Writing

Adam Cleary

PH 2318   

Phone: 650-2284

acleary@siue.edu

Instructor
Summer Writing Camp Director
Jessica DeSpain

PH 2210 

Phone: 650-2151

jdespai@siue.edu

website

Literature

IRIS Center

Profile

Keith Edwards

PH 2402 

Phone: 650-2402

keedwar@siue.edu

Instructor
Christy Ferguson

PH 2316 

Phone: 650-2990

chrferg@siue.edu

Instructor
Lauren Gerber

PH 2229a 

Phone: 650-2832

lgerber@siue.edu

Instructor
Helena Gurfinkel

PH 2220 

Phone: 650-3971

hgurfin@siue.edu

Literature

Profile

Joel Hardman

PH 3205

Phone: 650-2060

jhardma@siue.edu

Department Chair

TESL/Linguistics

Profile

Brian Henderson

PH 3235 

Phone: 650-3298

brhende@siue.edu

Rhetoric and Composition/Teaching of Writing

Profile

Kristine Hildebrandt

PH 2227 

Phone: 650-3380

khildeb@siue.edu

website

TESL/Linguistics

IRIS Center

Profile

Daniel Ising

PH 3408

Phone: 650-3990

dising@siue.edu

Instructor
Heather Johnson

PH 0220 

Phone: 650-3190

heatjoh@siue.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Literature/English Education
Matthew Johnson

PH 3201   

Phone: 650-2087

matjohn@siue.edu

Rhetoric and Composition/Teaching of Writing
Director of First Year Writing

Profile

Joshua Kryah

PH 2223 

Phone: 650-3541

jkryah@siue.edu

website

Creative Writing

Profile

Larry LaFond

PH 3409/0219

Phone: 650-5059

llafond@siue.edu

website

TESL/Linguistics

Profile

Jessi Laux

PH 2336 

Phone: 650-2065

jeswils@siue.edu

Instructor
John Pendergast

PH 2205 

Phone: 650-2152

jpender@siue.edu

Literature
Anushiya Ramaswamy

PH 2206 

Phone: 650-2974

anusiva@siue.edu

Rhetoric and Composition/Teaching of Writing/Literature

Profile

Howard Rambsy

PH 2213 

Phone: 650-2326

hrambsy@siue.edu

website

Literature

Profile

Nancy Ruff

PH 2224 

Phone: 650-3649

nruff@siue.edu

website

Literature/Classical Languages
John Savoie

PH 3208 

Phone: 650-2092

jsavoie@siue.edu

Literature

Profile

Geoffrey Schmidt

PH 2214 

Phone: 650-2289

geschmi@siue.edu

Creative Writing

Profile

Nicola Schmidt

PH 2402 

Phone: 650-2802

nschmid@siue.edu

Instructor

Profile

Catherine Seltzer

PH 2204 

Phone: 650-5973

cseltze@siue.edu

Literature

Director of Graduate Studies

Profile

Mary Steible

PH 3228 

Phone: 650-2889

msteibl@siue.edu

Instructor
Valerie Vogrin

PH 0214 

Phone: 650-2063

vvogrin@siue.edu

Creative Writing

Brian Wallace

PH 2229b 

Phone: 650-5027

brwalla@siue.edu

Instructor



Recent Emeritus Faculty

Alice Hall Petry (aka Alice Farley)

apetry@siue.edu

Allison Funk

afunk@siue.edu

Lloyd Kropp

lkropp@siue.edu

Sheryl Meyering

smeyer@siue.edu

Brian Abel Ragen

bragen@siue.edu

Eugene Redmond

eredmon@siue.edu

Betty Richardson

brichar@siue.edu

Ron Schaefer

rschaef@siue.edu

Jeffrey Skoblow

jskoblo@siue.edu

Isaiah Smithson

ismiths@siue.edu

Carl Springer

casprin@siue.edu

Jack Voller

jvoller@siue.edu

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff socialoff