Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
URCA Header

Current URCA Associate Projects



2014 - 2015 URCA Associates

Nasir Almasri

Nasir Almasri 

Major: Political Science

nalmasr@siue.edu

Shifting Polarity in the Global System and the United
States' Future Position

Mentor: Dr. Denise DeGarmo

Jeffrey Borwey



Jeffrey Borwey

Major: Computer Science

jborwey@siue.edu

Applications of Vertex Attack Tolerance to
Real World Datasets

Mentor: Dr. Gunes Ercal

Trinity Foree

Trinity Foree

Major: Spanish

tforee@siue.edu

Familial Disintegration as a Result of
Immigration and Exile: Children and
Adolescents in Latin American Film

Mentor: Dr. Carolina Rocha

Robin Huang
Robin Huang

Major: Chemisty

rhuang@siue.edu


Why the activity of
Inducible Nitric Oxide is Calcium Independent?


Mentor: Dr. Chin-Chuan Wei

Mollee Pezold

Mollee Pezold

Major: SECD

mpezold@siue.edu


Differences in Language Use During Shared Reading
of Traditional Books vs. Ebooks by
Preschoolers
with Autism Spectrum Disorders
and Their Mothers


Mentor: Dr. Kathryn Brady

Jennifer Roberts

Jennifer Roberts

Major: English

jenrobe@siue.edu


Exploring Nationality in the Illustrations of
19th 
Century Transatlantic Landscapes as a
Part of
The Wide, Wide World Digital Edition

Mentor: Dr. Jessica DeSpain

Savanna Stabenow

Savanna Stabenow

Major: Biological Sciences

sstaben@siue.edu

Quantifying the Abundance and Distribution of
Woody Vines (Lianas) in Oak-Hickory Forest

Mentors: Drs. Peter Minchin & Elizabeth Esselman

Alexandra Taitt

Alexandra Taitt

Major: Anthropology & Computer Science

ataitt@siue.edu

Anishinaabe Language and Art Revitalization
Through New Technologies

Mentor: Dr. Cory Willmott

Joshua Tonnies

Joshua Tonnies

Major: Mechanical Engineering

jtonnie@siue.edu

Design of a Dynamometer System for Two-Cycle
Engine Performance Measurement

Mentor: Dr. Terry Yan





For more information on the Undergraduate Research and Creative Activities Program,
contact Dr. Laura Pawlow at (618) 650-2608 or lpawlow@siue.edu.

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff foursquareoff socialoff