Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
The Staff Senate


The Staff Senate
Institutional Header

Senate Members


Officers and Executive Committee July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2019  
President: Gretchen Fricke gfricke@siue.edu 
Vice President: Ian Toberman itoberm@siue.edu
Past President (UPBC): Gretchen Fricke gfricke@siue.edu
Secretary: Angie White angewhi@siue.edu
Treasurer: Collin Van Meter cvanmet@siue.edu
Civil Service Negotiated and Prevailing Constituency Representative: Mark Ferrell maferre@siue.edu
Open Range Constituency Representative: Melanie Schoenborn mschoen@siue.edu
Administrative Staff Represented Constituency Representative: Sha'Donna Woods shadwoo@siue.edu
Administrative Staff Non-represented Constituency Representative: Carolyn Jason cjason@siue.edu
  

Civil Service Negotiated and Prevailing Senate Members (8 Seats)

Member Term  Email
David Balai 2020 dbalai@siue.edu
Todd Bartholomew 2020 tbartho@siue.edu
Jan Caban 2019 jcaban@siue.edu
Mark Ferrell 2019 maferre@siue.edu
Sherie Gottlob 2019 sgottlo@siue.edu
John D. Milcic 2020 jmilcic@siue.edu
Lyle W. (Wayne) Mills 2021 lmills@siue.edu
Vacancy (1)

Civil Service Open Range/Confidential, Managerial and Supervisory Exclusion Senate Members (4 seats)

Anne Cavanaugh 2019 acavana@siue.edu
Mike Hamil 2019 mhamil@siue.edu
Melanie Schoenborn 2021 mschoen@siue.edu
Collin Van Meter 2020  cvanmet@siue.edu

Represented and Non-Represented Administrative Staff Senate (6 Seats)

Darryl Cherry 2019 dacherr@siue.edu
Cindy Cobetto (rep) 2021 cgorsag@siue.edu
William Dusenbery (rep) 2021 wdusenb@siue.edu
Angela White (non-rep) 2019 angewhi@siue.edu
Sha Donna Woods (rep)  2019 shadwoo@siue.edu
Vacancy (non-rep) (1)

Alton and E. St. Louis Senate Members (2 Seats Per Location)

Carolyn Jason (E. St. Louis) 2020 cjason@siue.edu
Jackie Candela (Alton) 2019 bcandel@siue.edu
Nancy Boomershine (Alton/non-rep) 2021 nboomer@siue.edu
Vacancy (E. St. Louis/rep) (1)

Ex-Officio Members

Michael W. Pulley, SUCSAC                                                                                     mpulley@siue.edu                                       
Anne Hunter, University Governance                                                                       anhunte@siue.edu

Committee Chairs and Representatives

Public Relations Committee Chair: Angie White
Scholarship Committee Chair: Cindy Cobetto
Fundraising Committee Chair: Terri Svehla
Diversity Initiatives Committee Chair: Vacant
Policy Review Committee Chair: John Milcic
Staff Development and Well-Being Committee Chair: Vacant
Elections and Operations Committee Chair: Melanie Schoenborn

Last updated - August 29, 2018
Contact Us at 
StaffSenate@siue.edu

 


 

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff socialoff