Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
The Staff Senate


The Staff Senate
Institutional Header

Senate Members


Officers and Executive Committee July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2019  
President: Anne Hunter anhunte@siue.edu
Vice President: Ian Toberman itoberm@siue.edu
Past President (UPBC): Gretchen Fricke gfricke@siue.edu
Secretary: Angie White angewhi@siue.edu
Treasurer/Fundraising Committee Chair: Collin Van Meter cvanmet@siue.edu 
Negotiated & Prevailing Panel Chair: John Milcic jmilcic@siue.edu
Open Range Panel Chair: Melanie Schoenborn mschoen@siue.edu
Administrative Staff Panel Chair: Sha'Donna Woods shadwoo@siue.edu  
  

Civil Service Negotiated and Prevailing Senate Members (7 Seats)

Member Term  Email
Todd Bartholomew 2020 tbartho@siue.edu
Jan Caban 2019 jcaban@siue.edu
Lyle W. (Wayne) Mills 2021 lmills@siue.edu
Mark Ferrell 2019 maferre@siue.edu
John D. Milcic 2020 jmilcic@siue.edu
Sherie Gottlob 2019 sgottlo@siue.edu
David Balai 2020  dbalai@siue.edu

Civil Service Open Range Senate Members (3 seats)

Melanie Schoenborn 2021 mschoen@siue.edu
Mike Hamil 2019 mhamil@siue.edu
Collin Van Meter 2020  cvanmet@siue.edu

Represented and Non-Represented Administrative Staff Senate (4 Seats)

William Dusenbery (rep) 2021 wdusenb@siue.edu  
Cindy Cobetto (rep) 2021 cgorsag@siue.edu
Sha Donna Woods (rep)  2019 shadwoo@siue.edu
Angela White (non-rep) 2019 angewhi@siue.edu

Alton and E. St. Louis Senate Members (2 Seats)

Carolyn Jason (E. St. Louis) 2020 cjason@siue.edu
Jackie Candela (Alton) 2019 bcandel@siue.edu

 Panels and Their Members (*chair) 

Negotiated and Prevailing Panel

John Milcic* jmilcic@siue.edu
Mark Ferrell  2020  maferre@siue.edu
Thomas Dickey 2019 thdicke@siue.edu
Vicki Daggett 2019 vdagget@siue.edu
Vivian Rodgers 2019 vrodger@siue.edu
Lyle W. (Wayne) Mills 2020  lmills@siue.edu
Vacancy (1)

Open Range Panel

Melanie Schoenborn* 2020 mschoen@siue.edu
Laura Scaturro 2019 lscatur@siue.edu
Anne Cavanaugh 2019 acavana@siue.edu
Gary Dunn 2019 gdunn@siue.edu
Terri Svehla 2019 tsvehla@siue.edu
Vacancies (2)

 Administrative Staff Panel

Sha'Donna Woods (rep)* shadwoo@siue.edu  
Chad Verbais (non-rep) 2020 cverbai@siue.edu
Angela S. White (non-rep)  2020 angewhi@siue.edu
Cindy Cobetto (rep) 2019  cgorsag@siue.edu  
Danie Schneider (rep) 2020 daschne@siue.edu
Vacancies (rep) (2)  
 
Ex-Officio Members
Michael W. Pulley, SUCSAC
Robert Thumith, Human Resources Director/VC for Administration Designee
Ken Holbert, UPBC Staff Senate Representative
Norris Manning, UPBC Staff Senate Representative
Summer Murphy, SURS Representative

Committee Chairs and Representatives
Scholarship Committee Chair: Collin Van Meter
Scholarship Selection Committee Chair: Cindy Cobetto
Policy Review Committee Chair: John Milcic
Fundraising Committee Chair: Collin Van Meter
Constitution / Bylaws Committee Chair: Melanie Schoenborn
Elections Committee Chair: Ian Toberman
Public Relations Committee Chair: Angie White
(1). Newsletter Committee Chair / Editor: Jackie Candela
Last updated - June 25, 2018
Contact Us at 
StaffSenate@siue.edu

 


 

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff socialoff