Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
The Staff Senate


The Staff Senate
Institutional Header

Senate Members


Officers and Executive Committee September 1, 2017 - June 30, 2018 (In 2018 the term begins July 1)
 President: Gretchen Fricke gfricke@siue.edu
Vice President: Anne Hunter anhunte@siue.edu
Past President (UPBC): Kirt Ormesher kormesh@siue.edu
Secretary: William Dusenbery wdusenb@siue.edu
Treasurer/Fundraising Committee Chair: Collin Van Meter cvanmet@siue.edu 
Negotiated & Prevailing Chair: John Milcic jmilcic@siue.edu
Open Range Chair: Melanie Schoenborn mschoen@siue.edu
Administrative Chair: Ian Toberman itoberm@siue.edu
 

Civil Service Negotiated and Prevailing Senate Members (7 Seats)

Member Term  Email
Todd Bartholomew 2020 tbartho@siue.edu
Jan Caban 2019 jcaban@siue.edu
Tom Dickey 2018 thdicke@siue.edu
Mark Ferrell 2019 maferre@siue.edu
John D. Milcic 2020 jmilcic@siue.edu
vacancy 2019
David Balai 2020  dbalai@siue.edu

Civil Service Open Range Senate Members (3 seats)

Melanie Schoenborn 2018 mschoen@siue.edu
Mike Hamil 2019 mhamil@siue.edu
Collin Van Meter 2020  cvanmet@siue.edu

Represented and Non-Represented Administrative Staff Senate (4 Seats)

William Dusenbery (rep) 2018 wdusenb@siue.edu  
Ian Toberman (rep) 2018 itoberm@siue.edu 
Sha Donna Woods (rep)  2019 shadwoo@siue.edu
Angela White (non-rep) 2019  angewhi@siue.edu

Alton and E. St. Louis Senate Members (2 Seats)

Carolyn Jason (E. St. Louis) 2020 cjason@siue.edu
Jackie Candela (Alton) 2019 bcandel@siue.edu

 Panels and Their Members (*chair) 

Negotiated and Prevailing Panel

John Milcic* jmilcic@siue.edu
Mark Ferrell  2018  maferre@siue.edu
Thomas Dickey 2019 thdicke@siue.edu
Vicki Daggett 2019 vdagget@siue.edu
Vivian Rodgers 2019 vrodger@siue.edu
Vacancies (2)    

Open Range Panel

Melanie Schoenborn* 2019 mschoen@siue.edu
Laura Scaturro 2019 lscatur@siue.edu
Anne Cavanaugh 2019 acavana@siue.edu
Gary Dunn 2019 gdunn@siue.edu
Terri Svehla 2019 tsvehla@siue.edu
Vacancies (2)

 Administrative Staff Panel

Chad Verbais (non-rep)

2018

cverbai@siue.edu
Ian Toberman (rep)*

2018

itoberm@siue.edu
Angela S. White (non-rep)  2018 angewhi@siue.edu
Cindy Cobetto (rep) 2019  cgorsag@siue.edu  
Vacancies (rep) (3)  
 
Ex-Officio Members
Michael W. Pulley, SUCSAC
Sherrie Senkfor, Human Resources Director/VC for Administration Designee
Ken Holbert, UPBC Staff Senate Representative
Norris Manning, UPBC Staff Senate Representative
Summer Murphy, SURS Representative

Committee Chairs and Representatives
Scholarship Committee Chair: Collin Van Meter
Scholarship Selection Committee Chair: Cindy Cobetto
Policy Review Committee Chair: John Milcic
Fundraising Committee Chair: Collin Van Meter
Constitution / Bylaws Committee Chair: Melanie Schoenborn
Elections Committee Chair: Anne Hunter
Public Relations Committee Chair: William Dusenbery
(1). Newsletter Committee Chair / Editor: Jackie Candela
Last updated - May 7, 2018, 2018
Contact Us at 
StaffSenate@siue.edu

 


 

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff socialoff