Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
The Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate
Institutional Header



December 2, 2010 - 2:30 p.m.


1. Announcements

2. Consideration of Minutes

A. November 4, 2010

3. Reports from Standing Committees

A. UPBC: Timothy Schoenecker

B. IBHE Faculty Advisory Council: Martha Latorre

C. Academic Technology Steering and Implementation Committee: Melissa Thomeczek

4. Reports from Council Chairs

A. Faculty Development Council: Susan Wiediger

B. Graduate Council: Rakish Bharati

C. Curriculum Council: Geoffrey Schmidt

D. Rules and Procedures Council: Karen Kelly

E. Welfare Council: Susan Yager

i. Revisions to WC#1-09/10: Promotion Policy and Guidelines

F. Past President: Allison Fahsl

G. President Elect: Jane Gillespie

5. Unfinished Business

6. New Business

B. Transforming Teaching and Learning Program: Victoria Scott

A. Resolution on Student Behavior: Geoffrey Schmidt

7. Adjournment

The next Faculty Senate meeting will be Thursday, February 3, 2010 at 2:30 p.m. in the Mississippi Illinois Room, Morris University Center.

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff socialoff