Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
The Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate
Institutional Header



November 4, 2010 - 2:30 p.m.


1. Announcements:

2. Consideration of Minutes

A. October 7, 2010

3. Action Item

A. ICAC policy revisions

1) Policies & Procedures, Student Academic Standards and Performance, Absence from Class for Official University Business - 1I8

2) Policies & Procedures, Intercollegiate Athletics, Policy on the Structure and Function of the Intercollegiate Athletic Committee - 3F1

4. Reports from Standing Committees

A. UPBC: Timothy Schoenecker

B. IBHE Faculty Advisory Council: Martha Latorre

C. Academic Technology Issues Steering Committee: Susan Yager

5. Reports from Council Chairs

A. Faculty Development Council: Susan Wiediger

B. Graduate Council: Rakish Bharati

C. Curriculum Council: Geoffrey Schmidt

D. Rules and Procedures Council: Karen Kelly

E. Welfare Council: Susan Yager

F. Past President: Allison Fahsl

G. President Elect: Jane Gillespie

6. Unfinished Business

A. Approval of nomination of Melissa Thomeczek as representative on ATISC

7. New Business

A. SETC, Vicki Scott

B. BRIDGE Reconciliation Plan

C. Workplace Drug And Alcohol Testing Policy & Procedure

D. Campus Safety and Security Video Surveillance and Monitoring Policy

8. Adjournment

The next Faculty Senate meeting will be Thursday, December 2, 2010 at 2:30 p.m. in the Mississippi Illinois Room, Morris University Center.

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff socialoff