Apply to SIUE
Apply Now
Study Abroad Planning
2014-2015 Study Abroad Faculty Advisers

Study abroad student applicants should take the SIUE Study Abroad Course Equivalence Form along with course descriptions/syllabi from host university to the appropriate departmental faculty Study Abroad advisers as listed below. Students must first meet with Kim Browning in the Office of International Affairs to discuss the proposed courses abroad and to obtain the SIUE Study Abroad Course Proposal/Equivalence Form.

Department Faculty Advisor Office Email
Anthropology Jennifer Rehg PH 0211 jrehg@siue.edu
Art & Design Barbara Nwacha AH 3119 bnwacha@siue.edu
Biology Dave Duvernell SL 1155 dduvern@siue.edu
Chemistry Michael Shaw SL 2325 michsha@siue.edu
English Sharon McGee PH 3205 sjmcgee@siue.edu
Environmental Sciences Zhi-Qing Lin zhlin@siue.edu
Foreign Languages: Tom Lavallee PH 2308 tlavale@siue.edu
► Spanish Joaquin Florido Berrocal PH 2308 jberroc@siue.edu
► French Debbie Mann PH 2326 jmann@siue.edu
► German Belinda Carstens-Wickham PH 2325 bcarste@siue.edu
► Chinese Tom Lavallee PH 2324 tlavale@siue.edu
Geography Gillian Acheson AH 1412 gacheso@siue.edu
Historical Studies Carole Frick PH 3218 cfrick@siue.edu
Humanities Larry LaFond PH 3409 llafond@siue.edu
Mass Comm Gary Hicks DH 1031 ghicks@siue.edu
Mathematics & Statistics Adam Weyhaupt SL 1314 aweyhau@siue.edu
Music Darryl Coan DH 2106 dcoan@siue.edu
Philosophy Judy Crane PH 3211 jcrane@siue.edu
Physics Abdullatif Hamad SL 2331 ahamad@siue.edu
Political Science Denise Degarmo PH 3234 ddegarm@siue.edu
Psychology Elizabeth Meinz AH 0131 emeinz@siue.edu
Social Work Kathleen Tunney PH 1306 ktunney@siue.edu
Sociology & CJ Kevin Cannon PH 1230 kcannon@siue.edu
Speech Communication Alicia Alexander AH 3113 iblanks@siue.edu
Theater & Dance Jim Wulfsong DH1031B jwulfso@siue.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies * see below
Business Janice Joplin or Norris Manning FH 3305 jjoplin@siue.edu
nmannin@siue.edu

* To have a course abroad considered for IS (Interdisciplinary Studies) credit at SIUE, contact Kim Browning to initiate the process.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]