[IMAGE: Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo]
Apply to SIUE
Academic Innovation & Effectiveness
Academic Innovation & Effectiveness
[IMAGE: Innovation Header]


Committee on Assessment

2013-2014 Committee on Assessment Members
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

  • Min Liu, Chair
    Assistant Professor, Speech Communication
  • Phil Brown
    Director, Institutional Research and Studies
  • Pamela Denise Cobb
    Associate Provost for Academic Innovation and Effectiveness
    Professor, Sociology and Criminal Justice Studies
  • Joel Hardman
    Professor, English Language and Literature
  • Craig Miner
    Assistant Professor, Special Education and Communication Disorders
  • Yvonne Mitkos
    Director, Instructional Services
  • Ann Popkess
    Assistant Professor, Primary Care and Health Systems Nursing
  • Brittani Singleton
  • Duff Wrobbel
    (Liaison from Curriculum Council)
    Associate Professor, Speech Communication
  • Cindy Wuller
    Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Capstone Coordinator, School of Pharmacy

We would like to thank Keenan Adams for use of his pictures on the following of our websites: COA, Innovation Home, and Office of Assessment.

About the Committee on Assessment

Established in the Faculty Senate's Curriculum Council operating papers, the Committee on Assessment (COA) is responsible for implementing the SIUE Assessment Plan, making policy recommendations that may arise in the implementation of assessment to the Curriculum Council, maintaining the university assessment program, and monitoring university assessment efforts. The Committee on Assessment is comprised of eight faculty members, one of whom will be a liaison from the Curriculum Council; two undergraduate students, and one representative from each of the following: the Office of Institutional Research, the Office of the Provost (the Director of Assessment), the Office of Admissions and Retention (Instructional Services), and a representative of the Academic Deans. Appointments to the Committee shall normally be for three-year terms; reappointment is permitted. All members of the Committee are voting members. The Chairperson of the Committee shall be appointed from among the Committee membership, by the Faculty Senate President in consultation with the Provost. The term of office as Chairperson shall be one year; reappointment of the same individual to additional term is permitted.

For for information please contact Dr. Denise Cobb, Associate Provost for Academic Innovation and Effectiveness:
E-mail: pcobb@siue.edu
Phone: 618-650-5609
Office: Rendleman Hall 3112
Campus Box 1300

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]