[IMAGE: Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo]
Apply to SIUE
Academic Innovation & Effectiveness
Academic Innovation & Effectiveness
[IMAGE: Innovation Header]

University Quality Council

The University Quality Council was formed in October 2007 to guide and direct SIUE's AQIP process.

The University Quality Council (UQC) is vital to creating and sustaining quality improvement for SIUE. Because planning is an essential element of quality, the UQC was formed to provide ongoing vision, guidance, and support related to issues of quality and continuous improvement. Reporting to the Chancellor, the UQC coordinates the University's accreditation process under the Academic Quality Improvement Program of the Higher Learning Commission. The UQC manages the Systems Portfolio and oversees the selection and review of all Action Projects. The UQC also coordinates the Quality Checkup, Strategy Forum, and preparation for reaffirmation of accreditation. The UQC ensures that communication regarding all aspects of the AQIP process is clear and timely.

The principal functions of the University Quality Council are to:

  • Communicate all UQC-related activity to campus
  • Identify University-wide opportunities for improvement
  • Identify and select AQIP Actions Projects
  • Commission teams to address University-wide opportunities for improvement, including Action Project Teams
  • Review all AQIP Action Projects

Members of the UQC are:

  • Julie Furst-Bowe, Chancellor
  • Parviz Ansari, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Denise Cobb, Assistant Provost for Academic Innovation and Effectiveness
  • Kimberly Durr, Executive Assistant, Office of the Chancellor
  • Narbeth Emmanuel, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
  • Kenneth Neher, Vice Chancellor for Administration
  • Rachel Stack, Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
  • Jerry Weinberg, Associate Provost for Research, and Dean, Graduate School
  • Jennifer Vandever, Associate Vice Chancellor for Information Technology
  • Morris Taylor, Chair, University Budget and Planning Council
  • William Winter, University Budget Director
  • Phillip Brown, Director, Institutional Research
  • Kevin Thomas, Director, Retention
  • Tom Foster, President-Elect, Faculty Senate
  • Scott Gluntz, Staff Senate Representative
  • Nasir Almasri, Student Body President
  • Madeline McCune, Senator, Student Senate
  • Stacie Kirk, President-elect Faculty Senate
[an error occurred while processing this directive]
[an error occurred while processing this directive]