[IMAGE: Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo]
Apply to SIUE
[IMAGE: Institutional Header]

Frank Staggers Award of Excellence in Marketing Research

The SIUE Foundation established the Frank Staggers Award of Excellence in Marketing Research Endowment in memory of Frank Staggers, MMR '94. Mr. Staggers' lifelong pursuit of knowledge and a strong desire for self-improvement led him into the Master of Marketing Research (MMR) program in the SIUE School of Business. He completed his MMR in December 1994 and continued his commitment to education by working with the SIUE Department of Management and Marketing and his employer, Southwestern Bell, to support internships and other MMR development opportunities. Mr. Staggers passed away in February 1997.

Established by family, MMR faculty, MMR alumni, friends and coworkers, the award recognizes the academic excellence of current graduate students in the SIUE MMR program, while commemorating Frank Staggers' spirit of learning and pursuit of knowledge. The hope is that his lifelong quest for knowledge will serve as a standard for future graduates of the MMR program.

Recipients of the award must demonstrate superior academic standing and have a positive attitude and enthusiasm for learning. Recipients are selected based on their performance in the MMR program (including the final research project) and their commitment to the profession of marketing research. They each receive a plaque and a monetary gift.

2014 Recipients

[IMAGE: neresu]   

(Left to Right:Jim Berling(Burke, Inc),MMR Advisory Board Chairman,Venkata Nerusu Class of 2014 )  


Past recipients of the Frank Staggers Award



Rebecca Vanderweel                                  


Alice Kwok
Michael Healy


Gaurav Banerjee
Julie Patti
Amanda Sodam


Nick Swanson
Lauren Wallace


Anca Costea
Daniel Wirth


Alex Mangoff


Matt Senger
Rachel Aubrey


Joycelyn Narvaez


Dan L. Xie


Robert Schoener
Tatiana (Yumasheva) Dyachenko


Shelly M. (Heinle) Carey


Leyla Yerlikaya


Krista (Hobbs) Knufman
Monica Danielle Kutan
Nilesh Prantal Modi


Faith A. Richert

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff socialoff