Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
Apply Now
Study Abroad Planning

2012/2013 Study Abroad Faculty Advisers
Study abroad student applicants should take the SIUE "Study Abroad Course Equivalence Form" along with course descriptions/syllabi from their host university to the appropriate departmental Faculty Study Abroad Advisers as listed below. Students first must meet with Julie Wojtal (Study Abroad coordinator) to discuss the proposed courses abroad and to obtain the SIUE Study Abroad Course Proposal/Equivalence Form.

Department

Faculty Advisor

Office

E-mail

Anthropology

Jennifer Rehg

PH 0211

jrehg@siue.edu

Art & Design

Barbara Nwacha

AH 3119

bnwacha@siue.edu

Biology

Richard Brugam

SL 0332

rbrugam@siue.edu

Chemistry

Michael Shaw

SL 2325

michsha@siue.edu

English

Geoffrey Schmidt

PH 2214

geschmi@siue.edu

Environmental Sciences

Kevin Johnson

SL 3316

kevjohn@siue.edu

Foreign Languages:

Joao Sedycias

PH 2308

jsedyci@siue.edu

Chinese

Tom Lavallee PH 2324 tlavale@siue.edu

French

Debbie Mann

PH 2326

jmann@siue.edu

German

Belinda Carstens-Wickham

PH 2325

bcarste@siue.edu

Spanish

Carolina Rocha

PH 2323

crocha@siue.edu

Geography

Bin Zhou

AH 1406

bzhou@siue.edu

Historical Studies

Steve Tamari

PH 1212

stamari@siue.edu

Humanities

Larry LaFond

PH 3409

llafond@siue.edu

Mass Communications

Gary Hicks

DH 1031

ghicks@siue.edu

Mathematics & Statistics

Adam Weyhaupt

SL 1314

aweyhau@siue.edu

Music

Audrey Tallent

DH 2104

atallen@siue.edu

Philosophy

Judy Crane

PH 3211

jcrane@siue.edu

Physics

Abdullatif Hamad

SL 2331

ahamad@siue.edu

Political Science

Denise Degarmo

PH 3234

ddegarm@siue.edu

Psychology

Elizabeth Meinz

AH 0131

emeinz@siue.edu

Social Work

Kathleen Tunney

PH 1306

ktunney@siue.edu

Sociology & CJ

Kevin Cannon

PH 1230

kcannon@siue.edu

Speech Communication

Isaac Blankson

AH 3108

iblanks@siue.edu

Theater & Dance

Jim Wulfsong

DH1031B

jwulfso@siue.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

* see below

Business

Janice Joplin

FH 3305

jjoplin@siue.edu

* To have a course abroad considered for IS (Interdisciplinary Studies) credit at SIUE, contact Julie Wojtal at jbeall@siue.edu to initiate the process.