Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
Apply Now
Study Abroad Planning
2013-2014 Study Abroad Faculty Advisers

Study abroad student applicants should take the SIUE Study Abroad Course Equivalence Form along with course descriptions/syllabi from host university to the appropriate departmental faculty Study Abroad advisers as listed below. Students must first meet with Julie Wojtal in the Office of International Programs to discuss the proposed courses abroad and to obtain the SIUE Study Abroad Course Proposal/Equivalence Form.

Department Faculty Advisor Office Email
Anthropology Jennifer Rehg PH 0211 jrehg@siue.edu
Art & Design Barbara Nwacha AH 3119 bnwacha@siue.edu
Biology Richard Brugam SL 0332 rbrugam@siue.edu
Chemistry Michael Shaw SL 2325 michsha@siue.edu
English Geoffrey Schmidt PH 2214 geschmi@siue.edu
Environmental Sciences Zhi-Qing Lin zhlin@siue.edu
Foreign Languages: Joao Sedycias PH 2308 jsedyci@siue.edu
► Spanish Carolina Rocha PH 2323 crocha@siue.edu
► French Debbie Mann PH 2326 jmann@siue.edu
► German Belinda Carstens-Wickham PH 2325 bcarste@siue.edu
► Chinese Tom Lavallee PH 2324 tlavale@siue.edu
Geography Bin Zhou AH 1406 bzhou@siue.edu
Historical Studies Steve Tamari PH 1212 stamari@siue.edu
Humanities Larry LaFond PH 3409 llafond@siue.edu
Mass Comm Gary Hicks DH 1031 ghicks@siue.edu
Mathematics & Statistics Adam Weyhaupt SL 1314 aweyhau@siue.edu
Music Audrey Tallant DH 2104 atallan@siue.edu
Philosophy Judy Crane PH 3211 jcrane@siue.edu
Physics Abdullatif Hamad SL 2331 ahamad@siue.edu
Political Science Denise Degarmo PH 3234 ddegarm@siue.edu
Psychology Elizabeth Meinz AH 0131 emeinz@siue.edu
Social Work Kathleen Tunney PH 1306 ktunney@siue.edu
Sociology & CJ Kevin Cannon PH 1230 kcannon@siue.edu
Speech Communication Isaac Blankson AH 3108 iblanks@siue.edu
Theater & Dance Jim Wulfsong DH1031B jwulfso@siue.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies * see below
Business Janice Joplin or Norris Manning FH 3305

jjoplin@siue.edu
nmannin@siue.edu

* To have a course abroad considered for IS (Interdisciplinary Studies) credit at SIUE, contact Julie Wojtal at jbeall@siue.edu to initiate the process.