Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE


Retention and Student Success

Student Academic Success Sessions

Retiontion

Student Academic Success Sessions

The Student Academic Success Sessions are supplemental education programs designed to impart the necessary academic skills to attendees through one hour, engaging, professionally presented workshops. For the spring 2018 semester, ALL sessions are eligible to meet the Health Education Requirement for general education. Students must attend 5 unique sessions (no duplicates) to meet the requirement. All sessions are at 5p.m. and are held within the Morris University Center (MUC).

Fall 2018 SASS Schedule (PDF)

Students Under Stress

Sarah Stover & Laura Koch

Wednesday, September 12 at 5p.m.

Mississippi/Illinois Room - MUC

Healthy Balance in the College Life

Riane Greenwalt

Tuesday, October 23 at 5p.m.

Mississippi/Illinois Room - MUC

Stress Management

Courtney Boddie & Riane Greenwalt

Tuesday, September 18 at 5p.m.

Maple/Dogwood Room - MUC

Recreational & Prescription Drug Dangers

Seniors from the Public Health Department

Tuesday, October 30 at 5p.m.

Mississippi/Illinois Room - MUC

Healthy Resources & Options on Campus

Estelle Gyimant & Loannis Katrantzis

Wednesday, September 26 at 5p.m.

Mississippi/Illinois Room - MUC

Navigating Your Identity To Become an Ally

Rex Jackson

Wednesday, November 14 at 5p.m.

Maple/Dogwood Room - MUC

For Health: Success in School & On the Job

Career Development Center

Monday, October 1 at 5p.m.

Maple/Dogwood Room - MUC

A Cougars Guide to Relationships

Samantha Dickens

Tuesday, November 27 at 5p.m.

Maple/Dogwood Room - MUC

The Bounce Back

Sade Akpore & Darryl Cherry

Wednesday, October 17 at 5p.m.

Mississippi/Illinois Room - MUC

Finals Prep

Jeffrey Spinks

Thursday, December 6 at 5p.m.

Oak/Redbud Room - MUC

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff socialoff