Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
Office of the Provost

Office of the Provost
Institutional Header


Responsible for advising the Chancellor of the University on fundamental planning issues. These include identifying University goals, values, strategic directions, and priorities; recommending the allocation and reallocation of resources; and advising on matters related to planning and the University's planning processes. The Council is comprised of nine members including the chair, with the Chancellor of the University serving as an ex-officio member. Five members are appointed by the Faculty Senate, two by the University Staff Senate, and two by the Student Senate. The chair is selected for a three-year term by a committee comprised of the Presidents of the three Senates, with selection subject to the concurrence of the Chancellor of the University.
facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff socialoff