Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
School of Pharmacy
Graduate Students
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
The Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences is dedicated to excellence in teaching in the Doctor of Pharmacy curriculum, pursuing meaningful research and scholarship, and performing quality service to the University, School of Pharmacy, community and professional organizations. The department is comprised of 14 full-time faculty representing the following disciplines
  • Medicinal chemistry
  • Pharmaceutics
  • Pharmacology
  • Social and administrative sciences

The department is responsible for teaching the basic sciences component of the Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.) curriculum, including:

  • Principles of drug action
  • Biopharmaceutics
  • Biochemistry
  • Health care and financial management
  • Human resources management
  • Genomics and molecular genetics
  • Medicinal chemistry and pharmacology segments of the four-semester integrated therapeutics sequence
facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff socialoff