Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
Office of Research and Projects
Office of Research and Projects
Research Header

Distinguished Scholars' Council -- Proposal Development Assistance

The Graduate School's Office of Research and Projects is very pleased to announce expanded proposal development services through the new Distinguished Scholars' Council. The Distinguished Scholars' Council is comprised of faculty from a variety of disciplinary backgrounds with broad experience in private and government grants and contracts. Council members are available to review external grant proposal drafts and provide feedback, as well as to consult with faculty and staff on proposal ideas, proposal development strategies, research design, internal and external partnerships and collaborations, and more.

Should you wish to take advantage of these services, please contact Susan Morgan, Acting Associate Dean for Research, Office of Research and Projects, or extension 2171. For efficient evaluation of your proposals, please allow at least two weeks turnaround time for feedback on your drafts.

Members of the Distinguished Scholars' Council have also volunteered to assist in additional, hands-on proposal development workshops organized by the Office of Research and Projects and designed for faculty members preparing grant proposals for submission to external funding agencies. Please look for these workshop announcements!

SIUE faculty members wishing to serve on the Distinguished Scholars' Council may contact Susan Morgan.

2011-2012 Distinguished Scholars' Council Members

(In alphabetical order)

David Duvernell, Biological Sciences, College of Arts & Sciences

Pamela Gay, Assistant Research Professor at the STEM Center

Kristine Hildebrandt, English Language and Literature, College of Arts and Sciences

Jeremy Jewell, Psychology, School of Education

Urszula Ledzewicz, Mathematics & Statistics, College of Arts & Sciences

Faith Liebl, Biological Sciences, College of Arts & Sciences

Leah O'Brien, Chemistry, College of Arts & Sciences

S. Anne Perry, School of Nursing

Caroline Pryor, Curriculum & Instruction, School of Education

Kevin Rowland, School of Dental Medicine

Cynthia Schmidt, Family & Community Health, School of Nursing

Madhav Segal, Management & Marketing, School of Business

Michael Shaw, Chemistry, College of Arts & Sciences

Ken Witt, School of Pharmacy