Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
Library and Information Services
Library and Information Services
Institutional Header

Regular Hours

Fall 2016

Lovejoy Regular Building Hours:

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Closures and Extended/Shortened Hours: 

Fall 2016

Sunday, August 21 Semester Break 1:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Monday, August 22 Fall Classes Begin 7:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Monday, September 5 Labor Day Holiday - University Closed CLOSED
Monday-Wednesday, November 21-23 Thanksgiving Break - No Classes 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Thursday-Sunday, November 24-27 Thanksgiving Break CLOSED
Sunday, December 4 24 hour schedule begins - EXTENDED HOURS 1:00 p.m. - 24 hour
Monday, December 5 - Thursday, December 15 OPEN 24 HOURS/DAY - EXTENDED HOURS 24 HOURS/DAY
Friday, December 16 24 hour schedule ends - EXTENDED HOURS 12:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 17 Commencement CLOSED
Sunday, December 18 CLOSED
Monday-Thursday, December 19-22 No Classes 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Friday, December 23 - Monday, January 2 Holiday Break - University Closed CLOSED

Lovejoy Library Service Hours

Telephone Number: 618-650-INFO (4636)

Ask a Librarian: http://www.siue.edu/lovejoylibrary/services/ask.shtml

Research Desk*

Monday-Thursday 8 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Saturday 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday 1 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Administration

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

University Archives and Special Collections

Monday - Friday** 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
** = Call 650-2665 or email for assistance or to schedule an appointment during these times.

Good Buy Bookshop

Wednesday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

* = These services close 15 minutes before the building

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff socialoff