Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
LGBT Resources


LGBT Resources
Institutional Header

LGBTQIA+ Ally List

SIUE Safe Zone Allies are available for all students who have concerns about LGBTQIA+ issues on campus. ALL our allies believe that students, staff, and faculty at SIUE, regardless of race, sex, religion, gender, gender expression, or sexual orientation deserve respect.

Please feel free to contact anyone listed below, as they have pledged to be there for all LGBTQIA+ faculty, staff, and students at SIUE.

Name Department Email
Acoff, Fannie Admissions facoff@siue.edu
Akinyi, Yvonne Academic Advising yakinyi@siue.edu
Allan, Andrew ITS aallan@siue.edu
Allen, Alyssa Student alyalle@siue.edu
Anderson, Alicia Applied Communication Studies aalexan@siue.edu
Anderson, Daniel Graduate student daniean@siue.edu
Anderson, Jill Kirsten English Language & Literature jiander@siue.edu
Anthony, Alissa Student alantho@siue.edu
Arnold, Meagan Career Development Center meaarno@siue.edu 
Asperger, Tonja School of Engineering tksmith@siue.edu
Bailey, Jessica Graduate student jesbail@siue.edu
Barber, Connie  CMIS cobarbe@siue.edu
Bell-Werner, Maureen Academic Advising mabell@siue.edu
Benguche, Osha Continuing Education obenguc@siue.edu 
Bishop, Brandon Student brbisho@siue.edu
Boddie, Courtney Counseling Services cboddie@siue.edu
Boone, Lyric Student lyboone@siue.edu
Boucher, Brittany University Housing bbouche@siue.edu 
Bourgeois, Genevieve Student gbourge@siue.edu
Brenner, Kourtnee Graduate Student kbrenne@siue.edu
Brock, Leslie Continuing Education lbrock@siue.edu 
Brown, Venessa Provost's Office vbrown@siue.edu
Brueggemann, Dustin Police Department dubrueg@siue.edu
Buiter, Miranda Graduate student mbuiter@siue.edu
Burrell, Todd Admissions tburrel@siue.edu
Butzirus, Beau Student bbutzir@siue.edu
Carter, Kimberly Social Work kimcart@siue.edu
Caumiant, Jennifer Kinesiology & Health Education jcaumia@siue.edu
Chapman, Nicholas Student nichapm@siue.edu
Cheah, Wai Hsien Speech Communication wcheah@siue.edu
Cobb, Denise Provost pcobb@siue.edu
Cobetto, Cindy Continuing Education cgorsag@siue.edu 
Colton, Emily University Bookstore emgray@siue.edu
Cox, Chloe Housing chlcox@siue.edu
Crabel, Chris Textbook Service ccrabel@siue.edu
Crail, Rhona Education Advising & Certification rcrail@siue.edu
Davis, Katherine  Student katheda@siue.edu
Dureke, Krystal-Flora Student kdureke@siue.edu
Durr, Lydia Student ldurr@siue.edu
Earl, Kiah Graduate student kearl@siue.edu
Ettling, Mary Continuing Education mawalke@siue.edu 
Feigl, Joe Provost's Office jafeigl@siue.edu
Feigl, Kathleen Applied Health kfeigl@siue.edu
Flinn, Graham Arts and Sciences gflinn@siue.edu
Foster, Tom Physics tfoster@siue.edu
Fredericksen, Margaret Campus Recreation marfred@siue.edu
Frey, Connie Sociology & Criminal Justice Studies cfrey@siue.edu
Gerber, Lauren English Language and Literature lgerber@siue.edu
Gibson, Bevan Professional Development Center/ Education bgibson@siue.edu
Goebl-Parker, Sherry Art & Design egoeblp@siue.edu
Gosset, Madeline Student magosse@siue.edu
Graves, Mary ESTL Center mary.graves@swic.edu 
Green, Destiny Student degreen@siue.edu
Greer, Kirk ESTL Center kirgree@siue.edu 
Guithues, Abbigail Student abguith@siue.edu
Hagedron, Dave Campus Recreation dhagedo@siue.edu
Hall, Abigail  Student abhall@siue.edu
Hardman, Joel English Language & Literature jhardma@siue.edu
Hartman, Jordan Student johartm@siue.edu
Harvey, Julian Student juharve@siue.edu
Heng, Jenna Student jheng@siue.edu
Hernandez, Danielle Student daniher@siue.edu
Hernandez, Jennifer Teaching and Learning jennher@siue.edu
Hicks, Debra Health Service debhick@siue.edu
Hinterscher, Brian CAS Advising bhinter@siue.edu
Holder, Karen Continuing Education kaholde@siue.edu 
Hubert, Jay ESTL Center jhubert@siue.edu 
Hudson, Brandi CAS Advising bhudson@siue.edu
Huff, Justin Arts and Sciences jhuff@siue.edu
Hughes, Elijah Student wihughe@siue.edu
Hunter, Anne Lovejoy Library anhunte@siue.edu
Jacks, Tim Comp Mgmt tjacks@siue.edu
Jackson, Rex Housing rjackso@siue.edu
Jacobs, Laura School of Business laujaco@siue.edu 
Jennings, Lara ESTL Center lajenni@siue.edu 
Jett, Taylor Student tjett@siue.edu
Jones, Sidney Student sidjone@siue.edu
Juenger, Kaila Student kajueng@siue.edu
Kane, Scott Textbook Service skane@siue.edu
Karnes, Kelly Jo Morris University Center kkarnes@siue.edu
Keller, Andrea Kimmel Leadership Center andkell@siue.edu
Kelly, Timothy J. Counseling Services tikelly@siue.edu
Kempland, Monica School of Engineering mkempla@siue.edu
Kennedy, Kiera Testing Services kikenne@siue.edu
Kenyatta, Salim ESTL Center skenyat@siue.edu
Kessler, Kate School of Education catkess@siue.edu
Klein, Nicole Aydt Kinesiology & Health Education nklein@siue.edu
Klein, Steve Computer Science steklei@siue.edu
Klopfenstein, Marie Special Education & Communication Disorders maklopf@siue.edu
Klostermann, Brenda Office of Academic Advising breklos@siue.edu
Knust, Jessa School of Business jknust@siue.edu
Koch, Andrew Disability Support ankoch@siue.edu
Koch, Laura SOAR lkoch@siue.edu
Koehne, Jennifer School of Pharmacy jekoehn@siue.edu
Kribs, Carolyn SIUE East St. Louis Charter HS ckribs@siue.edu
Kroencke, Dani Morris University Center dkroenc@siue.edu
Laux, Sarah Kimmel Leadership Center slaux@siue.edu
Leland, Andrew Educational Leadership aleland@siue.edu
Leopold, Chris Registrar cmitche@siue.edu
Liu, Min Speech Communication mliu@siue.edu
Logan, Brittany School of Education brlogan@siue.edu
Logue, Jennifer Educational Leadership jlogue@siue.edu
Love, Mary Sue Management & Marketing marlove@siue.edu
Ma, Alice Applied Health ama@siue.edu
Masching, Heidi Student hmaschi@siue.edu
Masching, Jacqueline Student jcorral@siue.edu
McAlister, Garrett University Housing gmcalis@siue.edu
MCGarrity, Logan Cougar Store lmcgarr@siue.edu 
Mendez, Jordan Student jomende@siue.edu
Merano, Cassidy Student cmerano@siue.edu
Merrett-Murry, Tammy Mass Communication tmerret@siue.edu
Miller, Debra PEACe Intern d.f.miller@wustl.edu
Miller, Jennifer Historical Studies jennimi@siue.edu
Miserocchi, Kristin Counseling Services kmisero@siue.edu
Morgan, Chloe Student chlmorg@siue.edu
Neath, Andrew Math & Statistics aneath@siue.edu
Nelson, Bridget SIUE East St. Louis Charter HS brinels@siue.edu
Neumeyer, Colin SIUE East St. Louis Charter HS cneumey@siue.edu
Newton, Stephanie SIUE East St. Louis Charter HS stnewto@siue.edu
Niemerg, Nick University Advancement nniemer@siue.edu 
Olp, Ryan Student rolp@siue.edu
Pavlik, Anna Textbook Svcs apavlik@siue.edu
Pfeiff, Brittany Graduate Student- Speech Communication bpfeiff@siue.edu
Phelps, Tyler Academic Advising japhelp@siue.edu
Phipps, Skyla Student sphipps@siue.edu
Pierce, Chelsea Student chpierc@siue.edu
Plocher, Mary Social Work mploche@siue.edu
Polk, Percy Student ppolk@siue.edu
Posos, Jocelyn University Housing jposos@siue.edu
Potter, Fallon School of Engineering fsykes@siue.edu
Price-Williams, Shelley School of Business shewill@siue.edu
Puchner, Laurie Educational Leadership lpuchne@siue.edu 
Reeves, Allison Educational Leadership alireev@siue.edu
Roberson, Karen ESTL Center karerob@siue.edu
Rosales, Natalie Campus Recreation nrosale@siue.edu
Ross-Stewart, Lindsay Department of Kinesiology and Health Education lrossst@siue.edu
Sams, Barbara ESTL Center bsams@siue.edu
Sanders, Elizabeth Academic Advising  elsande@siue.edu
Santanello, Cathy School of Pharmacy csantan@siue.edu
Scaturro, Laura Library lscatur@siue.edu
Schmidt, Geoff English Department geschmi@siue.edu
Schmidt, Nikki English Department nschmid@siue.edu
Schmitz, Viktoria Student vschmit@siue.edu
Schmoll, Kevin Police Department kschmol@siue.edu
Schultz, Mike University Housing mschult@siue.edu
Scott, Block Intercollegiate Athletics sblock@siue.edu
Sears, Patrick Registrar psears@siue.edu
Shaw, Mike Chemistry michsha@siue.edu
Shores, Tonya Student tshores@altonschools.org
Siganga, Walter School of Pharmacy wsigang@siue.edu
Simmons, Alpona Engineering alsimmo@siue.edu
Simms, Douglas Foreign Language & Literature dsimms@siue.edu
Simpson, Stepanie Continuing Education strober@siue.edu
Smith, Natasha School of Nursing nmatkin@siue.edu
Snelson, Melissa ESTL Center melissa.snelson@swic.edu
Snipes, J.T. Educational Leadership jsnipes@siue.edu
Spinks, Jeffery Learning Support Services jspinks@siue.edu
St. Louis, Christine Student chstlou@siue.edu
Stassi, Michelle Facilities Management mstassi@siue.edu
Stygar, Liz Sociology & Criminal Justice Studies estygar@siue.edu
Swanke, Jayme Social Work jswanke@siue.edu
Tartt, Chris ESTL Center ctartt@siue.edu
Tate, Johnathan SIUE East St. Louis Charter HS jotate@siue.edu
Taylor, Nash Student thotayl@siue.edu
Terrell, Shamice Graduate student sterrel@siue.edu
Thierry, Mary ESTL Center mthierr@siue.edu
Thomas, Jessica Student jesthom@siue.edu
Thomeczek, Melissa School of Education mthomec@siue.edu
Thompson, Eboni Continuing Education ebthomp@siue.edu
Thompson-Gibson, Lisa Counseling Services lithomp@siue.edu
Trinidad, Alice Student atrinid@siue.edu
Turner, Kalisha Academic Advising kalturn@siue.edu
Ulrich, Jessica Counseling Services jeulric@siue.edu
Van Loo, Ryan Housing rvanloo@siue.edu
Vance, Aaron SIUE East St. Louis Charter HS avance@siue.edu
Vongsathorn, Kathleen Historical Studies kvongsa@siue.edu
Vonnahmen, Rhonda Learning Support Services rvonnah@siue.edu   
Wade, Kristina Graduate student krbeck@siue.edu
Wagner, Jennifer Asc. General Counsel jennwag@siue.edu
Walter, Candace Lovejoy Library cawalte@siue.edu
Ware, Keith ESTL Center keware@siue.edu 
Weaver, Arielle Housing arweave@siue.edu
Weishaar, Phil Special Education & Communication Disorders pweisha@siue.edu
Wesley, Dylan  Student dywesle@siue.edu
White, Kim School of Nursing kiwhite@siue.edu
Willis, Shannon Student shannow@siue.edu
Wilson, Brody Student brodwil@siue.edu
Woods, Sha'Donna CAS Advising shadwoo@siue.edu
Yocum, Casey University Housing cyocum@siue.edu 
Yu, Tian Educational Leadership tyu@siue.edu
Zeigler, Tracy Campus Recreation tzeigle@siue.edu
Zingg, Katie Athletics  kzingg@siue.edu
Zuercher, Jen Applied Health jzuerch@siue.edu

*Updated 1.16.2019
facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff socialoff