Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE

Kimmel Student Involvement Center

Fraternity & Sorority Life

Kimmel Student Involvment Center

Welcome from the NPHC President, Antione Lane

2017 NPHC Intake

The National Pan-Hellenic Council, NPHC, of Southern Illinois University Edwardsville is a self-governing body that represents the nine nationally recognized historically black fraternities and sororities known as the Divine 9.

The Divine 9 consists of five fraternities: Alpha Phi Alpha, Kappa Alpha Psi, Omega Psi Phi, Phi Beta Sigma, and Iota Phi Theta; and four sororities: Alpha Kappa Alpha, Delta Sigma Theta, Sigma Gamma Rho, and Zeta Phi Beta. There are currently six active chapters of the Divine 9 on campus and they are: Alpha Phi Alpha, Omega Psi Phi, Phi Beta Sigma, Zeta Phi Beta, Sigma Gamma Rho, and Iota Phi Theta.  The chapters at SIUE have over 80 recognized members.

The National Pan-Hellenic Council works closely with the Kimmel Student Involvement Center Fraternity & Sorority Life staff and consists of five executive council members and a voting representative from each fraternity and sorority.

The National Pan-Hellenic Council of SIUE would like to welcome you to our website, and also invite you to explore and learn more about us. For any further inquiries regarding the NPHC community or wanting to learn more about this council, please contact us through any of the executive officers or SIUE Fraternity & Sorority Life.

NPHC Men's Organizations

NPHC Women's Organizations

NPHC Executive Officers

President - Antione Lane
Vice President - Vacant
Director of Operations - Regine' Key
Director of Marketing and Development - Naja Gbala
Compliance Officer - Jetaune Hall

National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) Fraternity & Sorority Membership Intake

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff socialoff