Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
Engineering Header

Civil Engineering Faculty and Staff


Jianpeng (Jim) Zhou, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE, Professor and Chair of Civil Engineering

J Zhou

E-mail:jzhou@siue.edu

Phone: 618-650-3221

Office: EB2057

Environmental Engineering, Water and Wastewater Treatment, Biosolids Management, Municipal Engineering

Degree: Ph.D., University of British Columbia


Brad Cross, Ph. D., P.E., S.E., Professor

B Cross

E-mail: bcross@siue.edu

Phone: 618-650-2648

Office: EB3029

Structural Engineering: Historic Preservation, Earthquake Engineering, Structural Dynamics, and Computational Mechanics

Degree: Ph. D., Johns Hopkins University


Ryan Fries, Ph.D., P.E., Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director

R Fries

E-mail: rfries@siue.edu

Phone: 618-650-5026

Office: EB2045

Transportation Engineering: Intelligent Transportation Systems

Degree: Ph. D., Clemson University


Jianwei Huang, Ph.D., P.E., Assistant Professor

J Huang

E-mail: jiahuan@siue.edu

Phone: 618-650-2498

Office: EB2067

Structural Engineering

Degree: Ph. D., Syracuse University


Susan Morgan, Ph.D., P.E., Professor

Susan Morgan

E-mail:smorgan@siue.edu

Phone: 618-650-2171

Office: RH2210

Environmental Engineering, Pollution Prevention, Waste Management, Green Roofs

Degree: Ph. D., Clemson University


Abdolreza Osouli, Ph.D., P.E., Assistant Professor

A Osouli

E-mail:aosouli@siue.edu

Phone: 618-650-2816

Office: EB2049

Geotechnical Engineering

Degree: Ph. D., University of Illinois Urbana Champaign


Nader Panahshahi, Ph.D., Professor

N Panahshahi

E-mail:npanahs@siue.edu

Phone: 618-650-2819

Office: EB2047

Structural Engineering:Reinforced Concrete Structures, Earthquake Resistant Design, Structural Dynamics

Degree: Ph. D., Cornell University


Yan Qi, Ph.D., P.E., Assistant Professor

Yan Qi

E-mail:yqi@siue.edu

Phone: 618-650-2815

Office: EB2048

Transportation Engineering

Degree: Ph. D., Louisiana State University


Joy Tedford, Office Support Specialist

Joy Tedford

E-mail:jotedfo@siue.edu

Phone: 618-650-2533

Office: EB2056


Brent Vaughn, P.E., Laboratory Specialist and Lecturer

B Vaughn

E-mail:bvaughn@siue.edu

Phone: 618-650-3533

Office: EB2051

Materials Testing, Geotechnical Engineering, Instrumentation

Degree: M.S., Southern Illinois University Edwardsville



Adjunct and Affiliated Faculty

Laurent Ahiablame, Ph.D., Purdue University; Watershed Hydrology, Nonpoint Source Pollution Engineering, Ecohydrology, Geographic Information Systems

Isam Al-Yaseri, Ph.D., Southern Illinois University; Environmental Engineering, LifeCycle Assessment, Uncertainty Analysis

Tom Cissell
, P.E., M.S.; Transportation Engineering 

Rex Pierce, M.B.A.; Computer Applications

Theodore Pruess, P.E., M.S.; Timber and Masonry Structures

Dustin Riechmann, P.E., M.S.; Transportation Engineering

David Sherrill, P.L.S., B.S.; Engineering Graphics and Surveying

Stephanie Spann, S.E., M.S.; Structural Engineering

Huaguo Zhou, P.E., Ph.D., University of South Florida; Transportation Engineering, Traffic Operations, Highway and Transit Safety, Computer Simulation, Access Management, Incident Management.

Emeritus Faculty

Colby Ardis

Harlan Bengtson
E-mail: hnkbengtson@yahoo.com

Daniel Cote

Harry Duffey
E-mail: HJDuffey@aol.com

Steven Hanna
E-mail: shanna@siue.edu

Alfred Korn
Email: akorn2@mindspring.com

Chiang Lin
E-mail: clin@siue.edu

Rex Pierce
E-mail: rpierce@siue.edu

Mark Rossow
E-mail: mrossow@siue.edu

Paul Seaburg
E-mail: seaburgp@mst.edu

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff foursquareoff socialoff