Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
Engineering Header

Faculty

Brad Cross G, P.E., S.E., Professor; Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University; Historic Preservation, Earthquake Engineering, Structural Dynamics, and Computational Mechanics. E-mail: bcross@siue.edu

Ryan Fries G , P.E., Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director, Ph.D., Clemson University; Transportation Engineering, Intelligent Transportation Systems. E-mail: rfries@siue.edu.

Jianwei Huang G , P.E., Assistant Professor; Ph.D., Syracuse University; Structural Engineering. E-mail: jiahuan@siue.edu

Susan Morgan G , P.E., Professor; Ph.D. Clemson University; Environmental Engineering, Pollution Prevention, Waste Management, Green Roofs. E-mail: smorgan@siue.edu

Abdolreza Osouli G , P.E., Assistant Professor; Ph.D., University of Illinois Urbana Champaign; Geotechnical Engineering. E-mail: aosouli@siue.edu

Nader Panahshahi G , Professor; Ph.D., Cornell University; Reinforced Concrete Structures, Earthquake Resistant Design, Structural Dynamics.
E-mail: npanahs@siue.edu

Yan Qi G, P.E., Assistant Professor; Ph.D., Louisiana State University; Transportation Engineering. Email: yqi@siue.edu

Brent Vaughn
, P.E., Laboratory Specialist and Lecturer; B.S., M.S., Southern Illinois University Edwardsville; Materials Testing, Geotechnical Engineering, Instrumentation. E-mail: bvaughn@siue.edu

Jianpeng (Jim) Zhou G , P.E., BCEE, Professor and Chair of Civil Engineering; Ph.D., University of British Columbia; Environmental Engineering, Water and Wastewater Treatment, Biosolids Management, Municipal Engineering. E-mail: jzhou@siue.edu

Adjunct and Affiliated Faculty

Laurent Ahiablame G, Assistant Professor; PhD., Purdue University; Watershed Hydrology, Nonpoint Source Pollution Engineering, Ecohydrology, Geographic Information Systems.

Thomas Blackwood
G , Ph.D., University of Michigan; Air Pollution Control, Industrial Health

Jason Christians G, P.E., M.B.A., Southern Illinois University Edwardsville and University of Illinois at Springfield; Airport Design

Morris Dirnberger G , P.E., Ph.D., University of Missouri - Rolla; Geotechnical Engineering

John E. Finke, P.E., S.E., M.S., Washington University in St. Louis, Structural Engineering

Nicholas Marianos, Jr. G , P.E., Ph.D., Tulane University; Bridge Engineering

Theodore Pruess, P.E., M.S., Southern Illinois University Edwardsville and St. Louis University; Timber and Masonry Structures

F. Allen Smith, P.E., S.E., M.S., Southern Illinois University Edwardsville; Structural Engineering

Huaguo Zhou G , P.E., Ph.D., University of South Florida; Transportation Engineering, Traffic Operations, Highway and Transit Safety, Computer Simulation, Access Management, Incident Management.

(note: G indicates graduate faculty)


Emeritus Faculty

Colby Ardis

Harlan Bengtson
E-mail: hnkbengtson@yahoo.com

Daniel Cote

Harry Duffey
E-mail: HJDuffey@aol.com

Steven Hanna
E-mail: shanna@siue.edu

Alfred Korn
Email: akorn2@mindspring.com

Chiang Lin
E-mail: clin@siue.edu

Rex Pierce
E-mail: rpierce@siue.edu

Mark Rossow
E-mail: mrossow@siue.edu

Paul Seaburg
E-mail: seaburgp@mst.edu

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff foursquareoff socialoff