Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
Institutional Header

Alumni Council

Mission Statement:

The Southern Illinois University School of Dental Medicine Alumni Council is organized to assist the School in the support and advancement of its mission for the mutual benefit of the University and its alumni.  To this end, the Association will:

  • Advise the School and University of opportunities to serve and support the needs of its alumni and assist with the promotion and coordination of such programs;
  • Encourage alumni to contribute their time, talent, and material support to the School and University’s programs of instruction, research, and service;
  • Communicate the progress and needs of the School to its alumni;
  • Foster a spirit of pride in the School, University and its alumni, and
  • Provide opportunities for fellowship among alumni.

Council Leadership:

  • Brian Balda, President, Class of 1986
  • Margaret (Meg) Bircher, Vice President, Class of 1991
  • Kathryn Kosten, Secretary, Class of 2009
  • Dale Claussen, Treasurer, Class of 1976

Council Membership:

  • Brian Balda, Class of 1986
  • Terry Barnfield, Class of 1986
  • Paul Biegler, Class of 1976
  • Margaret (Meg) Bircher, Class of 1991
  • Bethel Buerk, Class of 1992
  • Dale Claussen, Class of 1976
  • Tyler Crews, Class of 2013
  • Rebecca Dunn, Class of 1989
  • Andrea Foley, Class of 2005
  • Kathryn Kosten, Class of 2009
  • Christopher Larsen, Class of 1988
  • Darrell Lewis, Class of 1984
  • Mary Lucido, Class of 1991
  • Brandon Maddox, Class of 2001
  • John Rottschalk, Class of 1998
  • Debra Schwenk, Class of 1985
  • Edwards St. Peters, Class of 1984
  • Lawrence White, Class of 1989

Council Ex-Officio Membership:

  • Bruce Rotter, School of Dental Medicine Interim Dean
  • Keith Dickey, School of Dental Medicine Director for CE and Alumni Services
  • Stephen Schaus, School of Dental Medicine Director for Development
  • Kasey Kirchner, School of Dental Medicine Student Council President
facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff socialoff