Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE

SIU School of Dental Medicine


SIU School of Dental Medicine Giving

Alumni Council

Mission Statement

The Southern Illinois University School of Dental Medicine Alumni Council is organized to assist the School in the support and advancement of its mission for the mutual benefit of the University and its alumni. To this end, the Association will:

  • Advise the School and University of opportunities to serve and support the needs of its alumni and assist with the promotion and coordination of such programs;
  • Encourage alumni to contribute their time, talent, and material support to the School and University’s programs of instruction, research, and service;
  • Communicate the progress and needs of the School to its alumni;
  • Foster a spirit of pride in the School, University and its alumni, and
  • Provide opportunities for fellowship among alumni.



  • Kathryn Kosten, President, Class of 2009
  • Brandon Maddox, Vice President, Class of 2001
  • Rebecca Dunn, Secretary, Class of 1989
  • Terence Whitaker, Treasurer, Class of 2009


  • Terry Barnfield, Class of 1986, Immediate Past President
  • Danielle Csaszar, Class of 2002
  • Shannon Cummins, Class of 1987
  • Rebecca Dunn, Class of 1989
  • Gary Fischer, Class of 1982
  • Andrea Foley, Class of 2005
  • Rhonda Hanser, Class of 1990
  • Lacey Hauk, Class of 2009
  • Kathryn Kosten, Class of 2009
  • Darrell Lewis, Class of 1984
  • Mary Lucido, Class of 1991
  • Brandon Maddox, Class of 2001
  • Kristiane Naegler, Class of 1994
  • James Schmidt, Associate Alumnus
  • Debra Schwenk, Class of 1985
  • Jonathan Sones, Class of 2010
  • Lucas Steele, Class of 2015
  • Terence Whitaker, Class of 2009
  • Jeffrey Whiteside, Class of 2009

Ex-Officio Membership

  • Bruce Rotter, School of Dental Medicine Dean
  • Keith Dickey, School of Dental Medicine Director for CE and Alumni Services
  • Stephen Schaus, School of Dental Medicine Director for Development
  • Alexis Polczynski, School of Dental Medicine Student Council President
facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff socialoff