Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE


Career Development Center – Students

Co-ops and Internships

Career Development Center
Co-op and Internship Deadlines
  • Spring 2019
    • International Students

      Earliest date to start work: Saturday, December 15, 2018; all paperwork must be processed by CDC no later than 12:00 p.m. on Wednesday, December 12, 2018.

      Latest date to start work: Monday, January 14, 2019; all paperwork must be processed by CDC no later than 12:00 p.m. on Friday, January 11, 2019.

      Start Date (if continuing): December 15, 2018

      End Date: May 10, 2019

      All Others

      Earliest Date to start work: Saturday, December 15, 2018

      Last date for transcript recognition: Monday, February 4, 2019

      Reports due by Friday, April 19, 2019.

  • Summer 2019
    • International Students

      Earliest date to start work: Saturday, May 11, 2019; all paperwork must be processed by CDC no later than 12:00 p.m. on Wednesday, May 8, 2019.

      Latest date to start work: Monday, June 3, 2019; all paperwork must be processed by CDC no later than 12:00 p.m. on Friday, May 31, 2019.

      Start Date (if continuing): May 11, 2019

      End Date: August 9, 2019

      All Others

      Earliest Date to start work: Saturday, May 11, 2019

      Last date for transcript recognition: Monday, June 24, 2019

      Reports due by Friday, July 26, 2019.

  • Fall 2019
    • International Students

      Earliest date to start work: Saturday, August 10, 2019; all paperwork must be processed by CDC no later than 12:00 p.m. on Wednesday, August 7, 2019.

      Latest date to start work: Monday, September 2, 2019; all paperwork must be processed by CDC no later than 12:00 p.m. on Friday, August 30, 2019.

      Start Date (if continuing): August 10, 2019

      End Date: December 13, 2019

      All Others

      Earliest Date to start work: Saturday, August 10, 2019

      Last date for transcript recognition: Monday, September 2, 2019

      Reports due by Friday, November 29, 2019.

  • Spring 2020
    • International Students

      Earliest date to start work: Saturday, December 14, 2019; all paperwork must be processed by CDC no later than 12:00 p.m. on Wednesday, December 11, 2019.

      Latest date to start work: Monday, January 13, 2020; all paperwork must be processed by CDC no later than 12:00 p.m. on Friday, January 10, 2020.

      Start Date (if continuing): December 14, 2019

      End Date: May 9, 2020

      All Others

      Earliest Date to start work: Saturday, December 14, 2019

      Last date for transcript recognition: Monday, February 3, 2020

      Reports due by Friday, April 17, 2020.

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff socialoff