BABEL Working Group List-Serv Membership

O through Z

Julie Orlemanski, Harvard University (julieorlemanski@gmail.com)

Michael O'Rourke, Independent Scholar (tranquilised_icon@yahoo.com)

Dana Oswald, University of Wisconsin-Parkside (dana.oswald@uwp.edu)

Marissa Pareles, New York University

Pierre, Chimpanzee & Leader of BABEL's Underground

Tison Pugh, University of Central Florida (Tison.Pugh@ucf.edu)

Kara Quentin, University of London

Mary K. Ramsey, Southeastern Louisiana University (mary.ramsey@selu.edu)

Samantha Rayner, National Institute for Excellence in the Creative Industries at the University of Wales, Bangor (s.rayner@bangor.ac.uk)

Teresa Reed, Jacksonville State University (treed@jsu.edu)

Dan Remein, New York University (danremein@gmail.com)

Nelljean Rice, Coastal Carolina University (nrice@coastal.edu)

Sara Ritchey, University of Louisiana in Lafayette (smr0144@louisiana.edu)

Helen Roberts, BABEL Youth Ambassador

Figure 10. Helen R. in Beaune, France (July 2008)

Beth Robertson, University of Glasgow (E.Robertson@englang.arts.gla.ac.uk)

Christopher Roman, Kent State University Tuscarawas (croman2@kent.edu)

Conrad Roth, University of London (chalybea@hotmail.com)

Emily Russell, Eastern Michigan University (erussel4@yahoo.com)

Myra J. Seaman, College of Charleston (seamanm@cofc.edu)

Zoë Seaman-Grant, BABEL Youth Ambassador

Figure 11. A Future BABEL Scholar at Work

Andrew Scheil, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities (ascheil@umn.edu)

Figure 12. Andy Scheil and Mary Kate Hurley (Kalamazoo 2008)

Donovan Sherman, University of California, Irvine & University of California, San Diego (dsherman@uci.edu)

Nicole Nolan Sidhu, East Carolina University (SIDHUN@ecu.edu)

Alf Siewers, Bucknell University (asiewers@bucknell.edu)

Jeffrey Skoblow, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville (jskoblo@siue.edu)

Michael Snediker, Queen's University, Ontario (snediker@queensu.ca)

Sebastian Sobecki, University of Groningen (s.i.sobecki@rug.nl)

Tim Spence, Independent Scholar (tspence@rcs.k12.va.us)

Karl Steel, Brooklyn College, CUNY (karl.tobias.steel@gmail.com)

Cheryl Stiles, Kennesaw State University (cstiles@kennesaw.edu)

Will Stockton, Clemson University (whstockton@gmail.com)

Randall Storey (randallstorey@hotmail.uk.com)

Robert Sturges, Arizona State University (Robert.Sturges@asu.edu)

Larry Swain, Independent Scholar (theswain@operamail.com)

LeAnne Teruya, San Jose State University (shebangsrocks@yahoo.com)

Janet Thormann, College of Marin (janetthormann@att.net)

The Tiny Shriner, Hookah Lounges

Figure 13. Tiny after one too many drinks in Kalamazoo (May 2008)

Elaine Treharne, Florida State University (etreharne@mac.com)

Peter Travis, Dartmouth College (peter.w.travis@dartmouth.edu)

Stephanie Trigg, University of Melbourne (sjtrigg@unimelb.edu.au)

Elly Truitt, Bryn Mawr College (etruitt@brynmawr.edu)

Amy Vines, University of North Carolina at Greensboro (anvines@uncg.edu)

Valerie Vogrin, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville (vvogrin@siue.edu)

 

Jon Wargo, Independent Scholar (johnmwargo@gmail.com)

Lawrence Warner, University of Sydney (lawrence.warner@usyd.edu.au)

Angela Jane Weisl, Seton Hall University (weislang@shu.edu)

Bonnie Wheeler, Southern Methodist University (bwheeler@smu.edu)

Karen Marie Williams, University of California, Berkeley (karenwilliams@berkeley.edu)

Maggie McEnchroe Williams, William Paterson University (williamsm11@wpunj.edu)

Meg Worley, Pomona College (meg@dci.pomona.edu)

Julian Yates, University of Deleware (jyates@english.udel.edu)

Blaire Zeiders, University of Wisconsin-Madison (zeiders@wisc.edu)

Figure 14. Karl S., Blaire, and Mary Kate H. being ridiculous at the Scottish Arms while Anne Clark Bartlett and Cindy Ho make wild hand hestures in the background (Saint Louis, Oct. 2008)