Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
Music

Community

Community

Groups & Ensembles

Beginning Orchestra, Edwardsville String Ensemble, and Edwardsville Youth Orchestra, are the reading orchestras of the Saturday Morning Group Classes for the SIUE Suzuki String Program. Students of any ages or programs may join. Edwardsville Youth Orchestra is by audition only.

Our Advanced Ensembles, Cello Ensemble, Viola Camerata, and Tour Group, are by audition only and open only to private students of our program teachers.

Other non performing groups for our younger students include Music and Movement, Technique Groups arranged by age and book level, and beginning reading classes, such as flashcards and "I Can Read Music" based on Joanne Martin's reading series.

EYO Listening Links for 2015-2016

The Odyssey - Soon Hee Newbold

Sarabande and Bourree - G. F. Handel, arr. Goldsmith

Symphony No. 5 (2nd Movement) - Beethoven, arr. Hopkins

Suzukiyaki - Suzuki/Meyer

ESE Listening Links for Spring 2016

Midnight Tango - William Pordon

Tour Group Members: Important Dates for Spring 2016

Saturday, January 16- Saturday Class starts again!

Saturday, January 23, around 2 PM-Evening- Masterclasses and Workshop at Webster with Jasper Quartet. Quartet violinist Jay Freivogel was in the SIUE Suzuki Program!

Sunday, January 24, 10:15 AM- Performance at St. Boniface morning mass

Saturday, January 30, 1:30 PM- Graduation and Honors Recital

Saturday, February 6, 1-5 PM- Concerto Competition

Saturday, February 20- EHS Orchestra at U of Illinois Orchestra Clinic

Saturday, February 27- Tour Group Trivia Night!

Saturday, March 5- Illinois High School Solo/Ensemble

Friday, March 11-Sunday, March 13- Webster Suzuki Workshop

Saturday, April 9, 2 PM- Ensembles Concert at LeClaire Christian Church

Sunday, April 24, 2 PM- Spring Festival Concert!

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff socialoff