Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE


International Studies Program


Meet the Faculty

sorin nastasia Sorin Nastasia, Ph.D.
Director
International Studies Program
Office: Peck Hall, Room 2334
Phone: 618.650.2334
Email: snastas@siue.edu

Gillian Acheson, Ph.D.
Department of Geography
Office: Alumni Hall, Room 1401B 
Phone: 618.650.5281
Email: gacheson@siue.edu

Kimberly Carter, Ph.D.
Department of Social Work
Office: Peck Hall, Room 1306
Phone: 618.650.5645
Email: kimcart@siue.edu

Denise DeGarmo, Ph.D.
Department of Political Science
Office: Peck Hall, Room 3219
Phone: 618.650.3375
Email: ddegarm@siue.edu

Connie Frey Spurlock, Ph.D.
Department of Sociology & Criminal Justice
Office: Peck Hall, Room 1228
Phone: 618.650,3713
Email: cfrey@siue.edu

Carole Frick, Ph.D.
Department of Historical Studies
Office: Peck Hall, 3218
Phone: 618.650.3237
Email: cfrick@siue.edu

Andrew Greenwood, Ph.D.
Department of Music
Office: Dunhan Hall, Room 0155
Phone: 618.650.3900
Email: agreenw@siue.edu

Elza Ibroscheva, Ph.D.
Department of Mass Communications
Office: Dunham Hall, Room 1041
Phone: 618.650.2248
Email: eibrosc@siue.edu

Thomas Lavallee, Ph.D.
Department of Foreign Languages and Literature
Office: Peck Hall, Room 2309
Phone: 618.650.3301
Email: tlavale@siue.edu

Nancy Lutz, Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
Office: Peck Hall, Room 1224
Phone: 618.650.2746
Email: nlutz@siue.edu

Suman Mishra, Ph.D.
Department of Mass Communications
Office: Dunham Hall, Room 1031
Phone: 618.650.5628
Email: smishra@siue.edu

Sangsook Park, MFA, Ed.D.
Department of Art & Design
Office: ADW, Room 2131
Phone: 618.650.5825
Email: spark@siue.edu

Anushiva Ramaswamy, Ph.D.
Department of English Language and Literature
Office: Peck Hall, Room 2228
Phone: 618.650.3991
Email: anusiva@siue.edu

Carolina Rocha, Ph.D.
Department of Foreign Language and Literature
Office: Peck Hall, Room 2322
Phone: 618.650.2313
Email: crocha@siue.edu

Fatima Saba, Ph.D.
Department of Philosophy
Office: Peck Hall, Room 3212
Phone: 618.650.2250
Email: sfatima@siue.edu

Johanna Schmitz, Ph.D.
Department of Theater and Dance
Office: Dunham Hall, Room 1037
Phone: 618.650.3133
Email: johasch@siue.edu

Stephen Tamari, Ph.D.
Department of Historical Studies
Office: Peck Hall, Room 1212
Phone: 618.650.2414
Email: stamari@siue.edu

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff socialoff