Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
College of Arts & Sciences
College of Arts & Sciences
Institutional Header

2012 Honors Day Recipients from the Department of Mass Communications

Front row, left to right: Zachary Foote, Belleville News-Democrat Mass Communications Journalism Award, Denise Donley, The Bob Hardy Scholarship in Broadcast Journalism, Jessica Uhl Memorial Student Scholarship, The Kamil Winter Achievement Award, Mark Harmon, Judy Landers Creativity in Strategic Media Award, Valerie Martinez, The Ramirez-De Jesús Award, John Wilson, Barbara Regnell Leadership in Media Award in Mass Communications.

Back row, left to right: Dr. Gary Hicks, Chair of the Department of Mass Communications, Mariah Kendall, John Regnell Media Policy of Law Award, Nisa Schmitz, John Rider Graduate Achievement Award, Kristofer Klette, John Rutherford Ott Award, Tricia Siekmann, Jack Shaheen Media Image Award, John Layton, Dewayne Staats Award in Sports Journalism.

Not pictured : Robyn Kirsch, Elmer C. Broz Award for Achievement in Journalism.