Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
College of Arts & Sciences
College of Arts & Sciences
Institutional Header

Honors Day

2010 Honors Day Recipients from the Department of Mass Communications

MassCom HD 2010

Front row, left to right: Sydney Elliot- Belleville News-Democrat Mass Communications Journalism Award; Kelly Cato- Ruby Bratten Lions Club Award; Karina Swank- Elmer C. Broz Award for Achievement in Journalism; Kelsi Scheer- The Bob Hardy Scholarship in Broadcast Journalism; Olivia Haase- Mass Communications Alumni Scholarship; Catherine Klene- Press Club of St. Louis Honors Day Award; Allan Lewis- Barbara Regnell Leadership in Media Award in Mass Communications; and Sheena Butler- Jack Shaheen Media Image Award

Back row, left to right: Dr. Gary Hicks- Mass Communications Department Chair; Benjamin Fuhrmann- Judy Landers Creativity in Strategic Media Award; Liz Lebrón- John Regnell Media Policy of Law Award; Chantal Chandler- John Rider Graduate Achievement Award; Aren Dow- St. Louis Newspaper Guild Outstanding Student in Journalism Award; Elijah Kirby- Dewayne Staats Award in Sports Journalism; and Joel Anderson- The Kamil Winter Achievement Award

facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff googleplusoff tumblroff socialoff