SIUE College of Arts and Sciences 2019 Honors Day Award Recipients for the Department of Chemistry



April 14, 2019: Front row, from left: Dr. Leah O'Brien, Chair of the Department of Chemistry; Faheem Jafri - Exceptional Student in Organic Chemistry Award; Austin Woodard - Analytical Chemistry Award; Sophia Melzer - Dreyfus Undergraduate Summer Research Scholarship; Drew Scanlan - SIUE Thomas D. Bouman Memorial Research Scholar Award, Undergraduate Student; Laura Lloyd - SIUE Thomas D. Bouman Memorial Research Scholar Award, Undergraduate Student; Second row, from left: Sarah Bilskey - Best Graduate Student Studying Analytical Chemistry in Memory of Dr. Sadegh Khazaeli; Sun Jeong Im - Best International Student in Memory of Dr. Sadegh Khazaeli; Ashlynn Winkler - Dreyfus Undergraduate Summer Research Scholarship; Hannah Jackson - Dr. Virginia Bryan Award in Chemical Education; Haleigh Bauer - Graduate Research Award & SIUE Thomas D. Bouman Memorial Research Scholar Award, Graduate Student; Emily Fabry - Outstanding Graduate Student; Brooke Prater - Outstanding Student in Chemistry Award (General Chemistry); Eno Obong Blessing Udoh - Outstanding Student in Chemistry Award (General Chemistry); Natalie Goeckner - Undergraduate Research Award; Clayton Donald - Dr. Vincent Masangu Shabangi Memorial Summer Undergraduate Research Assistantship Award; Back row, from left: Dalton Wise - Exceptional Student in Organic Chemistry Award; Amanda Beach - Organic Chemistry Award; Dalia Hassan - Dr. James Eilers Award in Physical Chemistry & Outstanding Junior Award in Chemistry & Ollie Mae Williams Merit Award; Cole Hoffmann - Inorganic Chemistry Award & Outstanding Senior Student in Chemistry; Joshua Jones - Dr. Emil Jason Memorial Award in Chemistry; Dustin Smith - Ella Ott Weisman Award; Jacob Webb - Graduate Teaching Award; Samantha Wilhelm - Outstanding Graduate Student; Anthony Bissey - Outstanding Student in Chemistry Award (General Chemistry); Andrew Lozano - Undergraduate Research Award.

Not pictured: Rachel Davis - Academic Achievement Award; Matthew Lohman - Graduate Research Award; Anthony Ramuglia - Graduate Teaching Award in Memory of Dr. Sadegh Khazaeli.	1