SIUE College of Arts and Sciences 2019 Honors Day Award Recipients for the Department of Music



April 14, 2019: Front row, from left: Michael Harding - The William M. & Hilda C. Gent Friends of Music Scholarship, Mark Gerdelman Honors Award in Musical Composition, and Jack Stephen Gramlich Scholarship in Music; Warren Frye - Jack Stephen Gramlich Scholarship in Music and Edwin Warren Memorial Scholarship; Zora Vredeveld - Jack Stephen Gramlich Scholarship in Music and Agnes Kuhlman Music Scholarship; Taylor Poenicke - Agnes Kuhlman Music Scholarship and William and Mary Tarwater Memorial Chair's Scholarship; Savannah Hess - Jeffrie Davis Memorial Scholarship, Jack Stephen Gramlich Scholarship in Music, John F. Kiburz Honors Awards in Flute and Piccolo and Herbert Oberlag Music Scholarship Award; Abbey Dougherty - Dr. Warren L. Brown Memorial Graduate Student Music Award; Jakob Mueller - Edwin Warren Memorial Scholarship; and Chris Gore - Kurt W. Engbretson Music Education Award: Graduate Student; Second row, from left: Marcus Barnes - Mark Gerdelman Honors Award in Musical Composition; Sya Collins - Friends of Music Scholarship and The Myra Lee Rogier Lesiak Memorial Scholarship; Leanna Conrad - Kurt W. Engbretson Music Education Award: Undergraduate Student; Ellen Filkins - Friends of Music Scholarship in Honor of Joanne Gillig Kessler and The Myra Lee Rogier Lesiak Memorial Scholarship; Rebecca Walker -Dr. Leonard Van Camp Memorial Scholarship; Zachary Ruhmann -Mike D. Scroggins Memorial Jazz Scholarship; Andrew Stahlman - Kathy L. Bowman Brass Musician Scholarship; Jenna Pieper - Presser Undergraduate Scholar Award; and Anne Luetkenhaus - The Myra Lee Rogier Lesiak Memorial Scholarship; Back row, from left: Dr. Andrew Greenwood, Assistant Professor in the Department of Music; Benjamin Ayers - John Gross Vocal Student Award; Jesse Bortz - Jack Stephen Gramlich Scholarship in Music; William White II - Nathan Jatcko Memorial Scholarship; Michael Hawkins - Vocal Performance Music Student Award; Karen Szczech - The Ernest A. Karandjeff Music Award and The Myra Lee Rogier Lesiak Memorial Scholarship; Daniel Day - Kenneth & Virginia Scroggins Memorial Jazz Scholarship and St. Louis Jazz Club Bev Elliot Award; Jacob Fromme - Kenneth & Virginia Scroggins Memorial Jazz Scholarship; Ariana Coan -Susan Slaughter Award in Trumpet.

Not pictured: Kathleen Baker - The Ernest A. Karandjeff Music Award and Edwin B. Warren Collegium Musicum or Graduate Performance Award; Tanner Caldwell - St. Louis Jazz Club Jean Kittrell Award; Alfredo DeLeon - Joseph Gruber Memorial Music Teacher Student Award and The Myra Lee Rogier Lesiak Memorial Scholarship; Hannah Fink - Friends of Music Scholarship in Honor of Joanne Gillig Kessler and The Myra Lee Rogier Lesiak Memorial Scholarship; Abigail Auer, Samuel Denson, Benjamin Gallaher, Emily Lloyd, Conor Mathenia, Matthew Reznack, Sam Shull and Ambrosia Walters- Friends of Music Scholarship; Maika Miller - Billy L and Lois F Pembrook Memorial Scholarship in Music; Phil Sgambelluri - String Award in Music and Dr. Dorothy E. Tulloss Music Education Award; and Miles Wadlington - Linda B. Warren Award in Voice.