SIUE College of Arts and Sciences 2019 Honors Day Award Recipients for the Department of Mass Communications



April 14, 2019: Front row, from left: Madison Lammert - The Bob Hardy Scholarship in Broadcast Journalism; Madelyn Lybarger - John Regnell Media Policy of Law Award; Darian Stevenson - Rosie Githinji Diversity in Journalism Award; Vernon T. Smith, Jr. - John F. & Diane L. Schrage Scholarship in Mass Communications; Miranda Lintzenich - Belleville News-Democrat Mass Communications Journalism Award; Dalyn Wells - Jack Shaheen Media Image Award; Back row, from left: Dr. Musonda Kapatamoyo, Chair of the Department of Mass Communications; Evan Lowis - Buezetta Meyer and Charlot Hentz Scholarship & Barbara Regnell Leadership in Media Award in Mass Communications; Madison McKinley - Judy Landers Creativity Award; Erica Green - The Kamil Winter Achievement Award; Megan Grove - Mass Communications Alumni Scholarship; Jonathan Johnson - John Rider Graduate Achievement Award; Kiara Laack - Rising Communicators Scholarship; Jean Powell - Judy Landers Creativity Award; Not pictured: Janna Inman - Jessica Uhl Memorial Student Scholarship; Stephanie Redfield - The Robert L. Emig Mass Communications Scholarship; Kashaun Anthony Smith - Dewayne Staats Award in Sports Journalism.