## SIUE College of Arts and Sciences 2019 Honors Day Award Recipients for the Department of Art and Design



April 14, 2019: Front row, from left: Casey Lee - Friends of Art Honor Award in Art History; Justin Armstrong - Robin W. Brown Award; Alexandria Bailey -Wendy Petit Gay Memorial Scholarship and John H. Pohlman Memorial Graduate Ceramic Scholarship; Jenny Kettler - Dr. Orville Joyner Photography/Digital Arts Award; Abbey Revelle - The Joseph A. Weber Outstanding Student in Art Education Award; Casey Mullin - FOA Robert Malone Memorial Print and Drawing Award; Catherine Morgan - Wagner Potters Association Award; Christina McNealy - Friends of Art Honor Award in Studio Arts and John H. Pohlman Memorial Graduate Ceramic Scholarship; Second row, from left: Associate Professor Barbara Nwacha, Chair of the Department of Art and Design; Brittany Rhodes - AIGA Award; Cristian Grobnic - SIUE Print Council Award; Mary Vozenilek - SEGA Award; Kira Friedrich - Wagner Association of Metalsmiths Award; Abigail Peacock -Martha Holden Graduate Award in Ceramics and John H. Pohlman Memorial Graduate Ceramic Scholarship; Angie Gunnoe - Art Therapy Founders Scholarship; Rachel Vincenz - Barbara Dyck Memorial Award for Textile Arts Graduate Students; Tracy Welling - Wagner Association of Metalsmiths Award and David C. Huntley Founder's Award; Olivia LaMartina - The Joseph A. Weber Outstanding Student in Art Education Award; Haruka Kawata - Adrienne Nicole Martin Memorial Scholarship in Art Therapy; Haley Inyart - AIGA Award; Back row; from left: Megan Wilburn - D.P.I. Award and Friends of Art Honor Award in Art Education; Joseph Ovalle - William Justin Brown Memorial Award, Edna and Frithiof Carlson Award for Creative Expression in a CAS Discipline, Valerie Lee Reynolds Smith Award in Painting, and Sculptors at Wagner Award; Scott Stuhldreher - Don F. Davis Award; Marilyn Holmes - Carol Lark Art Therapy Award; Beth Browne -Paulette Myers Award in Metalsmithing; Kylea Perkins - Paulette Myers Award in Metalsmithing; Elizabeth Klein - The Joseph A. Weber Outstanding Student in Art Education Award; Natalie Lowe - Friends of Art Honor Award in Studio Arts and Paulette Myers Award in Metalsmithing; Vincent Stemmler - Bill and Jean Luan STEAM Scholarship, John H. Pohlman Memorial Graduate Ceramic Scholarship and Wagner Potters Association Award; Elizabeth Virgl - D.P.I. Award and Jeffrey S. Hammer, M.D. Memorial Scholarship; and Sutton Allen - Valerie Lee Reynolds Smith Award in Painting.

Not pictured: Chelena Henning - Rose Marie Sacchi Award and Nancy Wilson Art Award; Claire Krienitz - Art Service Club Award; Derek Patterson - Sculptors at Wagner Award; Gabriella Romano - Boody Fine Arts Scholarship; Justine Ulrich - SEGA Award; Megan Westenberg - PDA Award; and Jessee Crane - Art Service Club Award and The Thomas and Carol Gipe Award in Sculpture.