SIUE College of Arts and Sciences 2018 Honors Day Award Recipients for the Department of Art and Design



April 15, 2018: Front row, from left: Mandy Pedigo - Barbara Dyck Memorial Award for Textile Arts Graduate Students; Megan Robb, Associate Professor of Art Therapy; Brittany Rhodes - Robin W. Brown Award; Elizabeth Virgl - Edna and Frithiof Carlson Award for Creative Expression in a CAS Discipline and the Buchta 1852 Quercus Grove Scholarship; Richard Neal - Paulette Myers Award in Metalsmithing and the Don F. Davis Award; Jennifer Kettler - Dr. Orville Joyner Photography/Digital Arts Award and the D.P.I. Award; and Kelley Tanner - D.P.I. Award. Second row, from left: Darion Hopkins - Art Service Club Award and Nancy Wilson Art Award; Austin Hinderliter - AlGA Award in Graphic Design; Gabrielle Hoelscher - Friends of Art Honor Award in Art Education; Celine Shoudel - Friends of Art Honor Award in Art History; Sarah Bohn - Friends of Art Honor Award in Studio Arts; Madison Aunger - FOA Robert Malone Memorial Print and Drawing Award; Kathleen Donovan - Hampton Richardson Coleman Smith Award, David C. Huntley Founder's Award and The Thomas and Carol Gipe Award in Sculpture; and Tanadja Barber - Carol Lark Art Therapy Award. Back row, from left: Casey Mullin - The Joseph A. Weber Outstanding Student in Art Education Award; Christina McNealy - Wagner Association of Metalsmiths Award; Theresa Hitchcock - Adrienne Nicole Martin Art Therapy Scholarship; Natalie Lowe - Paulette Myers Award in Metalsmithing; Alexandria Bailey - John H. Pohlman Memorial Graduate Ceramic Scholarship and the Wagner Potter's Association Award; Vincent Stemmler and Kodi Thompson - John H. Pohlman Memorial Graduate Ceramic Scholarship; Derek Patterson - Valerie Lee Reynolds Smith Award in Painting; Chelena Henning - The Joseph A. Weber Outstanding Student in Art Education Award; Lakyn Bowman - Wagner Potter's Association Award; and Breanne Pelker - The Joseph A. Weber Outstanding Student in Art Education Award; Angie Gunnoe - Art Service Club Award; Jessica Hunt - Art Service Club Award; and Stephen Schipkowski - John H. Pohlman Memorial Gradu