SIUE College of Arts and Sciences 2022 Honors Day Award Recipients for the Department of Mass Communications



April 10, 2022: <u>Front row, from left</u>; Cheyenne Slack – Buezetta Meyer and Charlot Hentz Scholarship and John F. & Diane L. Schrage Scholarship in Mass Communications; Allison Hebel – Nora Baker Women in Media Award; Le Phuong Tu – Jessica McCaskill Champion Scholarship and Rosie Githinji Diversity in Journalism Award; and Ahmad Lathan – Barbara Tirre-Regnell Scholarship in Broadcast Journalism, Rising Communicators Scholarship, The Bob Hardy Scholarship in Broadcast Journalism, and The Robert L. Emig Mass Communications Scholarship. <u>Second row, from left</u>: Megan Hatlee – The Kamil Winter Achievement Award; Angela Del Pinto – Eric Thomas Achievement Award; Alex Aultman – Elmer C. Broz Award for Achievement in Journalism; Trinity Bishop – Belleville News-Democrat Mass Communications Journalism Award and John Regnell Media Policy of Law Award; and Austin Shopinski – Rhine Latowsky Harrison Scholarship. <u>Back row, from left</u>: Dr. Musonda Kapatamoyo, Chair of the Department of Mass Communications; Anna Gentelin – Mass Communications Alumni Scholarship; Jenna Timmermann – Bill Ward Legacy Award; Brandon Wells – Dewayne Staats Award in Sports Journalism; Khuong Tang Hoang – Jack Shaheen Media Image and Film Award; and Mitchell Zoph – Riley Maynard Excellence in Media Production Award. Not pictured: Nathaniel Holloway – Buezetta Meyer and Charlot Hentz Scholarship; Sophia Mayfield – Judy Landers Creativity Award; Ashlyn Smith – John Rider Graduate Achievement Award; and Chase Worthey – Barbara Regnell Leadership in Media Award.