SIUE College of Arts and Sciences 2022 Honors Day Award Recipients for the Department of History



April 10, 2022: From left: Dakota Tostado – Dr. Rowena McClinton Excellence in History Education Teaching Award; Karl Huntley – Mary A. Maguire Dunnagan History/Philosophy Writing Contest Award; Jacob Simmons – The Kimball, McAfee & Riddleberger Award in History and Dr. Rowena McClinton Excellence in History Education Award; Christopher Parks – Timothy P. Fischer Award in History; Emily Decker – Airman David Lee Jenkins Scholarship; and Dr. Allison Thomason, Chair of the Department of History.

Not pictured: Ayris Bonds – Outstanding Student in History and Shirley Motley Portwood and Harry Michael Portwood Scholarship; Chase (William) Diehl, Lily Russell, Paul Schumm and Kevin Shrum – Timothy P. Fischer Award in History; Ryan Jacobsmeyer – John L. Condellone & Afrodite (Flora) Burgassi Condellone History Award; and Taylor Thomas – Weiss History Award.