## SIUE College of Arts and Sciences 2022 Honors Day Award Recipients for the Department of Chemistry



April 10, 2022: Front row, from left: Ashley Lang – ACS Analytical Chemistry Award; Elise Jankowski – Outstanding Graduate Student; Kendra Selby – Donal G. Myer Award for the Outstanding Student in Sciences and Mathematics and Outstanding Senior Student in Chemistry; Alayna Stephens – Graduate Research Award; and Holly Brecht – Dr. Virginia Bryan Award in Chemical Education. Second row, from left: Jessica Hafner – Graduate Research Award; Olivia Beckwith – Outstanding Junior Award in Chemistry; Allison McCoy and Milena Di Blasi – Outstanding Student in Chemistry Award for General Chemistry; Stephanie Shan – Dr. Sadegh Khazaeli Scholarship: Best Graduate Student Studying Analytical Chemistry; and Bené Gray – Dr. James Eilers Award in Physical Chemistry. Back row, from left: Jenna Grabowski – Outstanding Student in Chemistry Award for Organic Chemistry; Sydney Worth – Outstanding Student in Chemistry Award for General Chemistry; Isabelle Clark – Dr. Sadegh Khazaeli Scholarship: Best Chemistry Teaching Assistant; River Jordan – Graduate Academic Achievement Award; and Dr. Eric Voss, Chair of the Department of Chemistry.

Not pictured: Cheyenne Copling and Ethan Hunsperger – Undergraduate Research Award; Nicholas DeGroot and Holly Furby – Graduate Teaching Award; Andrea Frerker – ACS Inorganic Chemistry Award; and Valeria Zerda Pinto – Dr. Emil Jason Memorial Award in Chemistry and Ella Ott Weisman Award.