SIUE College of Arts and Sciences 2022 Honors Day Award Recipients for the Department of Biological Sciences



April 10, 2022: Front row, from left: Laura Sorbel and Kaitlin Goodbrake – Senior Award in Research; Samantha Gallatin – Senior Award in Genetics and Cell Biology; Stephanie Mullen – Dr. John LeBlanc Academic Excellence Honors Day Award; Rahil Khedri – Dr. Sadegh Khazaeli Scholarship: Best International Student; My Tran – Senior Award in Integrative Biology; Olivia Pille – Mikkilineni Family Scholarship for the College of Arts & Sciences: Undergraduate Student; and Olufunke Mercy Ayegbidun – Bill & Jean Luan STEAM Scholarship. Second row, from left: Jack Aydt – Senior Award in Integrative Biology; Joana Shaholli – Senior Award in Medical Science; Bryn Guthrie – The Dr. Arthur C. Zahalsky Award for Excellence in Medical Technology; Kaleena Davis – Senior Award in Genetics and Cell Biology; Kilauren McMahon – Dr. John LeBlanc Academic Excellence Honors Day Award; Patrick Nilges – Senior Award in Medical Science; Brooke Prater – Mary Rast Senior Award in Biological Sciences; Georgia Graham – Senior Award in Medical Science; and Blessing Udoh – Dr. Richard C. Keating Scholarship. Back row, from left: Mackenzie Sievers – Senior Award in Research; Alexandria Taylor and Sai Medavaka – Senior Award in Medical Science; Zachary Bennett – Senior Award in Research; Jacob Milbrandt – Senior Award in Genetics and Cell Biology; Owen Kathriner – Senior Award in Ecology, Evolution and Environment; John Kirchner – The Michael R. Levy Memorial Award in Molecular Biology; and Dr. Vance McCracken, Chair of the Department of Biological Sciences.

Not pictured: Sheyenne Daughrity – Ollie Mae Williams Merit Award; Hendrick Hamilton and Dana Smith – Senior Award in Medical Science; Angelique Ikeda – Senior Award in Ecology, Evolution and Environment; Hillary Mann – Senior Award in Integrative Biology; Jordi Sanchez – Jessica Uhl Memorial Student Scholarship; Ireland Smith – Senior Award in Research; and Natalie Sutton – The Michael R. Levy Memorial Award in Molecular Biology.