## SIUE College of Arts and Sciences 2022 Honors Day Award Recipients for the Department of Art & Design



April 10, 2022: Front row, from left: Silas Coggeshall – Hampton Richardson Coleman Smith Award and Valerie Lee Reynolds Smith Award in Painting; Natcha Wongchanglaw – Dr. Orville Joyner Photography/Digital Arts Award and Photo Club Award; Brooke Krankel – Jeffrey S. Hammer, M.D. Memorial Scholarship; Virginia Florek – Friends of Art Honor Award in Art Education and Paulette Myers Award in Metalsmithing; Chloe Albers – PDA Award; and Ella Ackman – Wagner Association of Metalsmiths Award. Second row, from left: Daisy Yen – Carol Lark Art Therapy Award; Angela Chen – Adrienne Nicole Martin Memorial Scholarship in Art Therapy; Lyd Durr – Art Therapy Founders Scholarship; Meagan Radcliff – Boody Fine Arts Scholarship; and Hannah Harvey – The Joseph A. Weber Outstanding Student in Art Education Award. Back row, from left: Professor Brigham Dimick, chair of the Department of Art and Design; Cassandra Rodenberg – Edna and Frithiof Carlson Endowed Award for Creative Expression in a CAS Discipline; Alisha Porter – John H. Pohlman Memorial Graduate Ceramic Scholarship and Martha Holden Graduate Award in Ceramics; Justin Bayus – Valerie Lee Reynolds Smith Award in Painting; Evan Smith – Carey G. Orness Award in Sculpture, David C. Huntley Founder's Award, and Sculptors at Wagner Award; and Levi Weathers – Paulette Myers Award in Metalsmithing.

Not pictured: Wesley Barnes – Bucher-Loewenstein Award in Ceramics and Jeffrey Kleckner Memorial Scholarship in Pottery; Julielle Bowman – William Justin Brown Memorial Award; Jocelyn Hall – The Thomas and Carol Gipe Award in Sculpture; Brian Harvey – Agnes Pal Memorial Award; Noah Kildoo – Friends of Art Honor Award in Studio Arts; Mikala Kozuszek – Buchta Quercus Grove 1852 Scholarship; Rachel McConnell and Alex Thomure – John H. Pohlman Memorial Graduate Ceramic Scholarship; Aaron McMullin - Barbara Dyck Memorial Award for Textile Arts Graduate Students; Jordan Mullins – John H. Pohlman Memorial Graduate Ceramic Scholarship and Wendy Pettit Gay Memorial Scholarship; Alex Okenfuss and Mary Rhein– Wagner Potters Association Award; Anna Pavlik – Friends of Art Honor Award in Art History; Daniel Price – Art Service Club Award; Nkosi Wan – Rose Marie Sacchi Award; Jake Wilson – David C. Huntley Founder's Award, Printmaking Alumni Award, and SIUE Print Council Award; and Deborah Worley – Art Service Club Award and John H. Pohlman Memorial Graduate Ceramic Scholarship.