Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
College of Arts & Sciences
College of Arts & Sciences
Institutional Header

Faculty: SIU Cooperative Doctoral Degree in Historical Studies

Name

Research Interests

Contact Info

James Smith Allen - SIUC

Nineteenth-Century French Social and Intellectual

jsallen@siu.edu

Jo Ann E. Argersinger - SIUC

World War II, Cold War, U.S. Labor

jarger@siue.edu

Peter Argersinger - SIUC

American Political History, American Rural History, Populism, Third Parties, Farm Labor

parger@siu.edu

Dona Bachman - SIUC

Museum Studies

dbachman@siu.edu

Amanda Bahr-Evola - SIUE

Western Civilization

abahr@siue.edu

Jonathon Bean - SIUC

United States

jonbean@siu.edu

Getahun Benti - SIUC

Urbanization-Migration, Relationship Between Migration, Language, and Nationalism in Ethiopia

benti@siu.edu

Dorian Brown - SIUE

African American History

dobrown@siue.edu

Ras Michael Brown - SIUC

Atlantic World

rasmlb@siu.edu

Kay J. Carr - SIUC

Illinois History, Immigration, The Frontier, and Historical Geography

kjcarr@siu.edu

Anthony Cheeseboro - SIUE

Africa

acheese@siue.edu

Carole Frick - SIUE

Renaissance and Reformation Europe

cfrick@siue.edu

Steve Hansen - SIUE

United States

shansen@siue.edu

Victoria Harrison - SIUE

United States, Western Civilization

viharri@siue.edu

Christienne Hinz - SIUE

Asia

chinz@siue.edu

Holly Hurlburt - SIUC

Women, Gender and Political Power in Late Medieval and Early Modern Italy

hurlburt@siu.edu

Bryan Jack - SIUE

African-American History; 19th Century United States

bjack@siue.edu

Thomas Jordan - SIUE

Latin America

thjorda@siue.edu

James E. Kerr - SIUE

Western Civilization, U.S. History, Student Teacher Supervision

jkerr@siue.edu

Robbie Lieberman - SIUC

Recent United States

robl@siu.edu

Jeffrey T. Manuel - SIUE

United States and Public History

jemanue@siue.edu

Rowena McClinton - SIUE

History Pedagogy, Native Americans, United States

rmcclin@siue.edu

Jennifer Miller - SIUE

Germany

jennimi@siue.edu

Laura Milsk Fowler - SIUE

Museum Studies, Illinois History

lmilsk@siue.edu

Robert Paulett - SIUE

U.S. Colonial, Historical Methods, Cartographic America

rpaulet@siue.edu

Eric Ruckh - SIUE

Modern Europe, Intellectual History

eruckh@siue.edu

Yulonda Sano - SIUE

African American History, United States

ysano@siue.edu

Katrin Sjursen - SIUE

Medieval Europe

ksjurse@siue.edu

Bryan Skelton - SIUE

Western Civilization

bskelto@siue.edu

Pamela Smoot - SIUC

African-American History and Archival Administration

olivia@siu.edu

Joseph Sramek - SIUC

British Imperialism in South Asia

sramek@siu.edu

Jason Stacy - SIUE

Antebellum U.S. and Social Science Pedagogy

jstacy@siue.edu

Rachel Stocking - SIUC

Christian Culture, Religious and Political Identities, Christian Anti-Judaism, Catholic Political Theology, and the Relationship Between Law and Local Communities

stocking@siu.edu

Steve Tamari - SIUE

Middle East

stamari@siue.edu

Allison Thomason - SIUE

Ancient World

althoma@siue.edu

Theodore Weeks - SIUC

Nationality and Ethnicity

tadeusz@siu.edu

Gray Whaley - SIUC

Native American

gwhaley@siu.edu

S. Jonathon Wiesen - SIUC

Modern European and Modern German, The Holocaust

jwiesen@siu.edu

Hale Yilmaz - SIUC

Middle Eastern

yilmaz@siu.edu

Natasha Zaretsky - SIUC

United States after 1945, American Cultural, Women's and Gender history, History of the Family, and Contemporary Theories of Race and Ethnicity

zaretsky@siu.edu